Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Candace & Daniel

  • Location:
    California
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    1 Girl
  • Adopted Before:
    Yes

Introduction

We are a foster and adoptive family living in California. We have been fostering for 4 years and we have one adopted daughter, who is 2, and one foster son, who is 3. We also have 2 dogs and 3 cats. We enjoy outdoor activities including mountain biking, hiking and camping, skiing and snowboarding, and swimming. We live in one of the most diverse areas of the state, and we love it here.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Agnostic
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Architect

Meet Candace

I love gardening, reading, science fiction, camping, hiking, snowboarding, cooking and baking. I love to learn new things and I take classes whenever I have time, whether it's a language class at the community college or an art class at the University craft center. I love spending time with my kids, especially when we get to go on adventures ride our bikes, or read books. I am an identical twin and I am very close with my sister, who lives nearby.

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Secular
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Orthotics Technician

Meet Daniel

Family Photos