Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Maggie & Jake

  • Location:
    California
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    3 Boys
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Introduction

We are very active people so most of our leisure time is spent keeping the kids active and busy, and hopefully outside. Most of our weekends are filled with kid related activities so when we do have some free-time we can be found at the beach or at the lake enjoying the outdoors. Jake loves to swim and surf and seeks out water like a fish! Maggie loves to hike, wake-surf and golf. On a rainy weekend we can be found having dance parties in our living room or watching a movie and eating popcorn!

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Director/Future Stay-at-home-Mom

Meet Maggie

Jake about Maggie - Maggie is a wonderful wife, mother and friend. She is considerate, thinking more about how others might be affected than herself. She is incredibly driven, organized, and while we sometimes have a lot going on with the kids and jobs she always makes time for everyone individually. I joke that when she goes out of town we are like a slowly sinking ship. Everything looks okay from the outside, but we are bailing a lot of water until she gets home! She is very even keeled and does not get overwhelmed easily, even working full time while she was getting her masters, not skipping class and even in the early part of her labor with our oldest child. Maggie also has a great sense of adventure. She loves to go do new things, travel and stay active. We are never 100% sure what could be coming up the next weekend!

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Non-religious
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Accounting

Meet Jake

Maggie about Jake - What drew me first to Jake were his dimples! What keeps me drawn to him is his humor, kindness, intelligence and dedication. Jake is a hard person not to like. He has an amazing ability to bridge gaps and bring people together in a way no one else can. Most important he is an incredible father to our children. From the moment he gets home he is playing with the kids, not just interacting, but full-on play time. He is not afraid to be silly and goofy to make them smile and through that expresses his unconditional love for them and our family.

Family Photos