fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Lara & Robert

  • Location:
    Georgia
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    1 Boy, 2 Girls
  • Adopted Before:
    Yes

Contact Lara & Robert Download Family Profile

Introduction

Welcome - we are so glad you are taking a moment to get to know us! Our adventure began 20 years ogo when we met working at summer camp at just 17 and 18 years old. Being childhood sweethearts is a very special part of our story. We have always known we wanted a large family, but infertifily threatened to crush that dream. We now have three great kids through adoption and are excited to welcome a new child into our family soon. He or she will have so much fun with us and will be loved so much!

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background, Other
  • Special Needs
    Yes (all)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Attorney

Meet Lara

Hi - I'm Lara! I LOVE being a mom. I am also an attorney and because I own my own law practice I have lots of feliblity and get to spend lot of time with my family. I am so looking forward to having another little one to teach new things and join us on our adventures. I know that a child will increase the love and fun in our home so much. My favorite things are reading, binge watching Netflix, and doing messy art projects. I also love the outdoors - camping, kayaking, and hiking - and traveling!

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Engineer

Meet Robert

Hello...I am Robert and I am a self-proclaimed nerd (in the best way). I have 4 college degrees and working for Georgia Tech managing research projects. My favorite thing about being a dad is playing outside with our kids - we have built a campsite in the woods and a dam along our creek. I cannot live wihtout coffee and I never met a brownie I didn't like. I love action movies and Star Wars. And I love cooking, which is good since I am a way better cook than Lara. I am looking forward to growing our family soon!

Family Photos

Contact Lara & Robert

  • Hidden