fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Joe & Jake

  • Location:
    Utah
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    None
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Contact Joe & Jake

Introduction

Hello! I'm Joe and I'm myself adopted! Jake and I met over Facebook back in January of 2015 when we added each other, with only a few mutual friends in common. Eventually Jake and I started talking and the rest is history! We moved in together September of 2015 in Salt Lake City, and In 2017 we purchased our first house together! We made it official in June of 2018 when we were married! We are two amazing guy with two beautiful dogs, Zoey (a pity-veshla mix) and Sky (an Australian Kelpie).

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Boy
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Pacific Islander
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Non-religious
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Water Systems Operator - Salt Lake City Public Utilities

Meet Joe

Hey I'm Joe and I'm adopted as well! My adoption was a closed adoption, but recently was able to find my biological parents! I grew up in a wonderful Christian home, and taught the value of good hard work! I have worked in all sorts of construction trades and currently work for Salt Lake City Public Utilities. I grew up in the Boy Scouts and have a great love for the outdoors and camping and nature. We have two ATV’s we love to take out and just get lost in the beauty and scenery of our mountains. I love landscaping and building with my hands.

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Non-religious
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Billing & Authorizations Specialist - University of Utah

Meet Jake

I I'm Jake! Growing up, I had a small group of amazing friends I'm still in contact with today. I grew to love the original comic books, and spent several hours watching the nights sky. I grew up helping take care of my little brother Zach, and our amazing and dedicated hard working Mom and Grandma was always there for us. One of my favorite things I was able to do was visit my grandma over the summers in Hawaii! I went to High school at Highland High, and graduated in 2011. I love the outdoors and enjoy camping and hiking!

Family Photos

Contact Joe & Jake