fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Ryan & Stephanie

  • Location:
    Missouri
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    None, 1 Girl
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Contact Ryan & Stephanie Download Family Profile

Introduction

We are so excited to begin this journey with you! In this book you will learn a little bit about who we are as a couple, individually and the love of the people who surround us. We cannot express to you how grateful we are that you are taking the time to get to know us. One thing that can assure anyone reading this, is that your child will be raised in a home where he or she will never have any doubt that they are loved.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    United States Air Force

Meet Ryan

I was raised being taught that education and having a strong work ethic were important. These values have been vital throughout my life. I come from a large family (seven siblings!). My dad was an environmental engineer and my mom was a homemaker who homeschooled all of us. At the age of 20, I dropped out of college to enlist in the Air Force out of a sense of patriotism. It has been an interesting career. I have a daughter from a previous marriage whose mom I met while assigned to Cannon Air Force Base in New Mexico. She is 11 now, and I love watching her grow up into the beautiful person that she is. I continued going to college while serving and am completing my 3rd degree. I am currently assigned as a Religious Affairs Airman embedded into a large group of 1,300 fellow service members to provide resilience, leadership advice and religious accommodation issues. My interests are eclectic and varied. I enjoy combat sports, foraging for herbs and mushrooms, philosophy and history. My character can be described as sincere; but eternally optimistic as I always try to see the bright side of things.

  • Ethnicity:
    Hispanic/Latino
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Insurance

Meet Stephanie

I was born in the Bronx, NY to two amazing parents who raised their daughter to be all she could be. At 37, I can truly say that I have accomplished what I set out to do in this life apart from raising a child. I graduated in 2006 from the University of New Haven with a B.S. in Chemistry and a B.S. in Forensic Science. I still cannot believe I was able to complete two full science degrees in four years! After college, I worked at various chemistry labs ranging from Pfizer to Ocean Spray Cranberries. In 2011, I finally accepted my dream job as a Forensic Toxicologist for the FL Department of Law Enforcement. It was during my time there that I met Ryan and learned the true meaning of ove. Since Ryan is in the Air Force, we have been fortunate to live in states I never imagined moving to! I’ve lived in a total of nine states! I currently work as a regional licensing and contracting liaison for a large insurance brokerage which allows me to work from home. It is my ideal job because I will be able to raise our child and not have to rely heavily on childcare. I dream of settling back in Tallahassee, FL once Ryan retires with a little one who will grow up with a huge back yard, chickens, goats, dogs and cats.

Family Photos

Contact Ryan & Stephanie

  • Hidden