fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Tara & Derek

  • Location:
    Maryland
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    None
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Contact Tara & Derek Download Family Profile

Introduction

Welcome! We’re so glad you’re here and it’s nice to “meet” you. Thank you so much for taking the time to learn about us. We’re Derek and Tara and we are looking to grow our family! We want you to know that we very much respect and admire you for your decision to choose adoption. We are grateful for your consideration and promise to support and respect you on this journey.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Business Owner

Meet Tara

Hello! It is so nice to meet you and welcome! Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know me. I look forward to getting to know more about you and the life you want for your baby. For years I have been excited to be a mom - to share my life with a child and give them the very best life in every way possible. When we began our journey into parenthood, it became clear for us that we were called to adopt. We put very serious consideration into the decision, as we know you are doing with the decision to choose adoption. I want you to know, woman to woman, that I very much respect and admire you, and regardless of if you choose our family, I wish you the very best in this journey. I grew up in North Texas. After marrying my husband, I was able to live in several US States while he served in the military full-time. During this time, I focused on my career and became a full-time entrepreneur. I own a successful business with my husband, Derek. I grew my business from the ground up, with an emphasis on human empowerment. I help others focus on authenticity and happiness. One of the greatest parts about my job is that I will always have the freedom to be a stay-at-home mom. I am extremely grateful for this, and hope to spend many happy years giving unconditional love and opportunities to our child!

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Navy Reservist/Business Owner

Meet Derek

Hi! Nice to meet you, I’m Derek, a husband and a dog dad who hopes to add a child to my life soon! I am originally from New England and a graduate of the Naval Academy where I received my degree in Mechanical Engineering. After serving 11 years on active duty, I am now a Lieutenant Commander in the Navy Reserves. I work from home with my amazing wife, Tara, where we run our own business. I am beyond excited and look forward to the opportunity to be a stay-at-home father. I spend my days working out, fishing, working in the yard, cooking, and hanging out with my dogs Ike, Hugo, and Mogul!

Family Photos

Contact Tara & Derek

  • Hidden