fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Erik & Emily

  • Location:
    Utah
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    1 Girl, 1 Boy
  • Adopted Before:
    Yes

Contact Erik & Emily Download Family Profile

Introduction

We’re the Swensons! You're likely to find us snuggled up on the couch reading a book, playing wherever there's water or--most importantly--turning up the music LOUD! We are all very excited to welcome another child into the family band and hope to share an open relationship with their family when that day comes, just as we enjoy an open relationship with our son's “tummy mom” and “tummy sister”.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background, Other
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Software Engineer

Meet Erik

Erik is the most attractive nerdy software engineer who loves all things music. A few years back all he wanted for Christmas was an oversized whiteboard and he beamed that Christmas morning as he opened it up. Music runs in his blood he sings, plays the piano, guitar, and most recently the drums. We love gathering around and dancing or requesting songs.

He always makes an effort to show me that he is listening to me and meeting my needs. After being married I was afraid we would become a boring married couple. A few months into marriage a huge storm rolled in, he grabbed me and we danced together in the rain until we were soaking (pictured to the side). Since then he is always trying to surprise me wether it's jumping off sea doo's in the middle of the lake or riding roller coasters that make him sick.

Erik is such an involved dad volunteering in our kids classes currently, reading books at bedtime, making sure teeth get brushed twice a day, and just playing trucks or dolls and watching all the "tricks" our kids want us to see. I love that we work as a team in everything we do. I know with him by my side we can make it through anything. We have had some tough times over the last 10 years but we have had even more magical moments and we feel closer now than ever before.

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Mom/Cosmetologist

Meet Emily

Emily is a full-time mom and part-time cosmetologist with a talent for leaving things better than she found them. Our yard, our house, her clients and, more importantly, our family have been completely transformed by her abilities to look past what it currently is and see what it can become.

As beautiful as she is on the outside, she’s even more so on the inside. She is the best listener and truest friend I have ever met. While I have a hard time remembering what we're supposed to have for dinner that night, Emily remembers the tiniest of details about what her friends and family are going through and continually gives them comfort, support and empathy through their hardships.

Emily has two great loves in life (besides me, of course). One is the beach. We have to make a couple trips each year so that she can lie down in the sand and soak up as much sun as possible. The other is junk food. Despite what her slim figure tells you, she is a ferocious scavenger of treats.

I have fallen in love with her and I dare you not to do the same. I double dog dare you.

Family Photos

Contact Erik & Emily