fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Katie & Jay

  • Location:
    South Dakota
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    None
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Contact Katie & Jay Download Family Profile

Introduction

We're fun-loving, dog lovers, foster parents who are adoption home study approved on a mission to find a forever child. Located in small-town USA with an empty room waiting for our forever child. We've fostered 16 kids over the last 3 years and are ready for a forever because while we're happy for the kids to reunify, we still have that piece missing. We're cannon-ball into the water type of people looking to have a child give all of our love, spunk, and fun.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl, Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    Array, Array, Array
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Array, Array, Array
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Academic Advisor

Meet Katie

I'm Katie. I'm an aspiring crafter with more Pinterest craft ideas than I can handle. I love sprinkles--I think they make EVERYTHING better. My favorite times are spent camping at the lake. I love swimming and am always the first one to jump in the water. Camping with a bonfire is my favorite way to wrap up any night. I'm an academic advisor for 300+ business students at my alma mater. I really do love working with college students. We also love tailgating at the college's football game and are season ticket holders to wrestling. Jay & I love dressing up for Holidays--from Christmas to the 4th of July to Halloween. I'm a big dog lover and want to rescue them all! I'm a strong advocate for foster children and do my best to help bridge the gap for children to make their next chapter even better.

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Other
  • Education:
    GED
  • Occupation:
    Shop Foreman

Meet Jay

I'm Jay. I'm a master griller in the making. I love spending weekends slow cooking food on my smoker. Summer days, you'll find me outside soaking up the sun. I love golf and go golfing with Katie and our foster kids whenever I get the chance. I love camping. Grilling and cooking straight over a campfire is the best way to cook. I love boating, swimming at the lake, and spending as much time on the golf course as possible. My favorite team is the 49ers and we root for them every single game. We love going to SDSU wrestling and football too. My day, I'm a woodworker and shop foreman. I started working at the shop 18 years ago sweeping the floors and have worked my way up every single year. I love spending time with our 2 Saint Bernards, Boris and Beulah...and am the dog whisperer.

Family Photos

Contact Katie & Jay

  • Hidden