fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Matt & Amanda

  • Location:
    Missouri
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    1 Boy
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Contact Matt & Amanda Download Family Profile

Introduction

Thank you for considering us to help raise your child. We promise that we will provide both love and support as well as fun and adventure for your little one. We will take them on travels, enroll them in activities that interest them, and encourage them to be curious and learn. We welcome communication as they grow up. We are all in this together. Thank you as you are helping us achieve our lifelong dreams of growing our family.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Video editor and producer

Meet Matt

Growing up in the ‘90s, Matt couldn’t get enough MTV. He had no idea that his first job out of college would send him to New York City to work in those same offices. Working in a big city for a big network led to many great experiences that helped shape his life. Matt has produced/edited videos for 17 years. It allows him to have fun earning a living, meet his heroes, and maintain a flexible schedule that allows him to spend time with his family. Matt loves sports and entertainment, so going to baseball games and movies are near the top of his list of favorite things. He also enjoys bowling and golf, and he tries to take a long walk every day. It’s a great way to clear the mind and spend time with the family and dogs. When Matt was growing up, it pained him to see people feeling left out. So, he always tried to be as inclusive as possible. Sometimes that meant cramming 15 or more friends into his parents’ basement to hang out. His parents never protested. They liked his friends and enjoyed knowing they were having fun in a safe environment. Matt tries to carry that kindness and inclusive spirit everywhere he goes, and he hopes to provide a safe space for his kids and all of their friends someday.

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Audiologist and professor

Meet Amanda

Mandy works as an audiologist and professor. She spends her life empowering others to break through their physical/emotional barriers and live well. Her students and patients know anything is possible because she has overcome many of these challenges herself. She enjoys spending time with her family, whether taking a walk, cooking a meal, watching TV on the couch, cheering at a baseball game, or visiting a new city for work or pleasure. Mandy is focused on serving and empowering others. She is a wonderful mother and partner. She has a way of bringing out the best in others and always motivates people around her to be better.

Family Photos

Contact Matt & Amanda

  • Hidden