fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Hannah & Ryan

- Georgia -

Introduction

Hi there! We’re Ryan and Hannah, and we love good coffee (and donuts), going on adventures as a family, and spending time with our friends. We met in college and got married in 2014, and have a sweet 2-year-old little girl and a very derpy golden retriever. Adoption has been in the plan for us since day one, and we are so ready to finally be on our adoption journey! We hope to eventually adopt multiple, and continue to create a warm, full, happy home.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Georgia
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Girl

About Hannah

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Mom / Homemaker

Hi! I'm Hannah, and you can usually find me playing outside with our little girl, driving her to playdates, baking something to take to neighbors, going on a jog or bike ride, or snuggled up crocheting on the couch. One of my favorite things to do is welcome people into our house and feed them and make them feel at home. My dream is to have a house with a revolving door of good friends and family who never feel like they have to knock. :) I’m really thankful that this year I got to step back from my 5-year wedding photography career to have more time for our (hopefully growing!) family. Nowadays, I'm a full-time mom and volunteer at our church. I can honestly say that Ryan is my best friend, and he often reminds me of the importance of rest and fun. As a parent, I really value giving our daughter (and future babies) every opportunity the world has to offer, and watching her grow into whoever she wants to be.

About Ryan

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Digital Health Process Engineer

I am what you might call a hobbyist. I love to learn and perfect new skills, and I love to share those experiences with others. Some of my favorites over the years have been calligraphy, disc golf, ultimate frisbee, and reading. Really, I will play any sport that requires a frisbee. I am an extrovert at heart, and I would gladly spend all of my time with my family in a group environment with good food and good conversation. The pandemic has caused my job to move to work-from-home though, which gives me way more time with my wonderful wife and daughter. I spend most of my free time at home playing with our daughter and watching her grow into a very caring and active toddler. I enjoy reading books to her and watching her learn new things. I’m excited to share my love of books and hobbies with a new baby as well! I do this all with the help of my best friend and wife, Hannah. She really shows me the importance of hard work and going out of your way to love others. Together, we can’t wait to have a large, happy family.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Family Photos

Contact Hannah & Ryan

  • Hidden