fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Katie & Dominic

- Wisconsin -

Introduction

We have been happily married for more than 10 years and have been blessed with 4 wonderful boys, all through adoption! We love to have fun together, especially spending time outdoors hiking, playing at parks, and meeting up with family and friends. We live on a small farm and raise grass-fed beef and chickens. Our kids like to run outside in the morning to start their day full of adventures!
Thank you for considering us as a potential family for your child!
We're Traditional Catholic.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Wisconsin
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

    Yes
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

  • Children

    4 Boys

About Katie

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Stay-at-home Mom

I am a stay-at-home Mom to our 4 kiddos, and I love it! It's so rewarding to be with them as they hit their milestones (first words, first steps, going potty on the toilet) and to celebrate their successes with them. We have fun learning new things together and going on adventures (big and small)!

We have chosen to Homeschool our kids so that we can spend more time with them, offer them the best education possible, and teach them good morals and values. We have a large family (our kids have nearly 70 first-cousins) and there are lots of social opportunities for them.

We have adopted each of our kids and are so thankful that God has blessed us with them! We have a special relationship with Jacob’s birth mom and keep in close contact with the family. Timmy’s birth mom chose a closed adoption but we think of her often and keep her in our prayers. Both Michael’s and David’s birth moms receive pictures and updates from us throughout the year. We’d be happy to keep in contact with you, if you wish!

When I'm not busy with the kids, I enjoy gardening, reading, and photography.

About Dominic

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    High School
  • Occupation:
    Business Owner (Construction)

As much as I love my work, the best part of my day is walking in the door and having all the kids run at me to give me hugs and tell me about their day. We have lots of fun together, tumbling on the floor or reading books. We like hiking and boating and having impromptu picnics and campfires. In the winter we go sledding and tunnel out "caves" in the mountains of snow.

I'm co-owner of a construction company and we primarily build garages. I love teaching our boys how to build and fix things in our shed, and I'm always amazed at how their little minds work and how quickly they learn! There's nothing more rewarding than being a Dad.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Family Photos

Contact Katie & Dominic

  • Hidden