Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Jim & Christina

- Colorado -


We are Jim, Christina, and A.J., a multi-racial family from Colorado. Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. To fulfill our dream to complete our family, we are hoping to adopt again. Adoption has forever changed our lives. It has been an incredible blessing to us, our son, and our entire family. We look forward to supporting you as you consider adoption.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Boy

About Jim

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Biomedical Engineer

(Wrote by Christina) Jim was born in Detroit, Michigan and moved to Colorado in 2001. He is my best friend. He supports me during my worst moments and celebrates with me during my best moments. He is able to laugh with me and cry with me. He is a wonderful father to his children. He is smart, witty, selfless, compassionate, and hardworking. He works for Children's Hospital as a Biomedical Engineer. He received experience when he was in the United States Air Force. In his spare time, he enjoys working in the yard, hiking, photography, spending time with his kids, and watching sports (especially Rugby that he coached for years).

About Christina

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Stay-at-home Mom

(Wrote by Jim) Christina is a Colorado native. She is loving, caring, and a bit goofy. She always sees the best in a situation. She is my better half and is always there to celebrate with me and comfort me. She loves being a stay-at-home Mom with A.J. and is a great mother. She has her master's degree in Business Administration and has over ten years of experience in the blood banking industry. In her free time, she enjoys reading, playing with our son, singing, running a Colorado adoption and foster care group, and cooking.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Any age range
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Family Photos

Contact Jim & Christina

  • Hidden