Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Luke & Kayla

- Georgia -


Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Dog
  • Children

    2 Girls, 3 Boys

About Luke

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
  • Occupation:

About Kayla

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    High School
  • Occupation:

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Hi There!
Thank you so much for taking the time to look through our profile and get to know our family. We know it’s hard to sum up a family in just a few pages, but we hope this offers you a glimpse into our lives and home. We are so very excited about adding to our family, even our kids are
excited! We can’t pretend to know how you are feeling right now in this moment, but we just want to say thank you for being here. We are a family that focuses on loving each other well, and we hope we can extend that love and support to you to make this process as smooth as possible for you and your baby.

We promise to love your child unconditionally and will nurture them to grow up to the best person that they can be. We promise to provide an upbringing in which God is a central figure and promote values such as generosity, kindness and respect for others. We also promise to encourage your child’s hopes and dreams and to provide the best possible education. We promise you will be a part of your child’s life in whatever way that best looks like for you. He or she will have an understanding and appreciation for the tremendous sacrifice that you made out of love. Your child will always know where they come from. We will speak highly of you in our home, and of how much you love them.

Our Parenting Style

We have been raising our kids with lots and lots of love and understanding. We try to be consistent, and dependable to our kids in allowing them the space to come talk to us about anything. We try and tailor what each child needs and go from there.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in a traditional 2 story home with 4 bedrooms and 3 baths. We live in a diverse, safe, and family friendly neighborhood where people are usually found walking, playing in driveways, or at the neighborhood pool. We have a big kitchen that sees a lot of cooking and baking, a large living room where we enjoy having friends over for games, or a movie. We have a fenced
in back yard, that we love playing in. We have ample room in our home and we have enjoyed setting up a space for a baby, and getting excited about welcome a new member. You will often find our doggy, Pepper curled up at the feet of one of her family members snoozing away.
She loves kids and is very well behaved. Most tolerant dog I have ever met.
We have a play ground, and a nice pool in the neighborhood that we go to as often as possible during the summer. Some of our best friends live super close and we enjoy hanging out with them and their kids as much as we can.

Our Nursery

Our nursery is roomy and currently gender neutral. Set up with a rocking chair, crib, and changing table. Its ready to go! We will enjoy personalizing it once baby has arrived. 🙂

Our Pets

Pepper is a rescue mutt that we adopted a number of years ago and she has been the best dog ever. She doesn’t have an aggressive bone in her body, and allows the kids to play with her all day long. She mostly enjoys sleeping and cleaning up any dropped food by the kids.

Our Family

Luke about Kayla:
Kayla grew up in South Georgia with her parents, older brother and sister. From an early age, she knew that she wanted to be a mom and to adopt. She loved riding her horse, Red, and hanging out with her friends. Now as a mom of five, she finds so much joy in her family. She is a very dedicated mother that truly puts her children and her husband first every day. She loves to cook and especially bake which brings joy to everyone that gets to eat what she makes. Her specialties are chocolate chip cookies and pound cake! She is very good at creating opportunities to love on her kids. She has always been a safe place for me to talk to as well. She balances me out perfectly. We’ve been married for almost 20 years, but it feels like just yesterday we were walking down the aisle. I’m so lucky to have her.

Kayla about Luke:
Luke was born in the States, the 3rd of 4 sons. He moved to Belize, C.A. when he was 8. He lived there with his family till he was 19 when he came back to the States for college. While in Belize, that is where his 2 younger sisters were adopted. His childhood is filled with wonderful memories of growing up playing in the jungle, swimming in rivers, and going in caves.
Luke is an amazing Father. He loves creating opportunities to have fun and get involved with the kids. Whether it’s a walk around the neighborhood, a camping trip, throwing/hitting a ball in the backyard, playing games, or simply a movie night on the couch, the kids love being with
him. Our kids know that he is always willing to play, snuggle, and listen to their thoughts and feelings. I am so incredibly thankful for all the little things Luke does for our family. He is quick to forgive, quick to apologize, and has a heart for serving me and his family. I could not have asked for a better partner in life.

Olivia, 18
Olivia is a force to be reckoned with in all the best ways. She is strong, confident and is not afraid to be her own person. She laughs easily, loves a good joke, is always up for a board game and loves to read. She excels at school and everything she sets her mind to. She has an ear for music and likes playing the guitar and piano. She is looking forward to going to college next year. She enjoys pet sitting and babysitting when she can.

Noah, 16
Noah is quiet, sensitive and sweet. He is the first to offer help around the house. Always wanting to be of assistance to me. He enjoys playing with all his siblings, and has a love of legos and video games. He’s an amazing friend to his classmates, and is a great role model for his younger siblings. He does well in school, always putting in the extra effort. He plays
percussion in the marching band at school. We love going to see him play on Friday nights during the marching season. Noah is already an amazing brother and is excited about adding to our family.

Kate, 13
Kate has more personality than most people I know She is sassy, silly and loves all things girly. A trip to Target or the mall is right up her alley. She makes friends easily, loves talking to you about your day, always wants to play a game and enjoys one on one time. She would love to
be a cheerleader one day. Her fun loving spirit always keeps us on our toes and keeps us laughing as a family. She is an animal lover and hasn’t met a pet she doesn’t like or want yet.

Micah, 10
Micah is basically a comedian. His comedic timing is amazing and he enjoys making the family laugh. Much like his older brother, he loves Legos and video games. He is very outgoing, athletic and enjoys playing outside more than in. He is always down for going to the park, taking a walk or riding his scooter. He is very smart and usually places in advanced classes at
school. He talks often of adding to our family and we know he is super excited about getting a new sibling.

Salem, 2 1/2
Salem brings us so much Joy. His name means peaceful laughter and that is what he has been to us. He loves doing 2 year old things like puzzles and playing outside. There’s nothing he loves more than being with family. He lights up every time he gets to play a game with his siblings and always runs to the door whenever Luke comes home from work. Even at 2 years
old, he really appreciates music and tries to sing along whenever we sing a song. He even plays on the piano with Luke whenever he can. He loves babies, and he will absolutely love having someone to play with that is closer to his age.

Custom Section

10 Fun Facts:
1. Luke and I re-watch episodes of The Office and Parks and Recreation every so often. They never get old!
2. Luke has been to 10 countries around the world.
3. We have perfected the chocolate chip cookie. Soft, warm, and ooey gooey!
4. Our dog Pepper was rescued 5 years ago, she’s a mutt, but she’s the best dog ever!
5. We love body surfing at the beach. We often aren’t good at it, but we try!
6. Kayla does birth photography, and was a birth support person many years ago. Her mom is also a midwife, so she loves all things birth and babies.
7. We both have adopted siblings, which has helped us understand all that adoption entails.
8. We have a deep love of Chick-fil-a.
9. Kayla loves broadway shows and music. You will often hear her belting out a tune.
10. All the kids are learning to play an instrument, except the youngest. But maybe eventually for him too.

Family Photos

Contact Luke & Kayla

  • Hidden