fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Joshua & Madison

- Missouri -

Introduction

Hello! We are Josh and Madison, and we are so thankful you are taking this opportunity to get to know us a little better. We are laid-back, fun-loving, and love to travel so we can’t wait to experience the world with a child. We are both so excited to begin this journey, and we firmly believe that God’s timing is perfect and much greater than our own. We are praying you have peace and comfort through this process as you are getting to know the waiting families.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Missouri
  • Neighborhood Type

    Rural
  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

    5 Cats
  • Children

    None

About Joshua

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Missouri Department of Conservation

I was born and raised in a small town only twenty minutes from where we live now. I have a very close family with my parents and three siblings. A big part of my life has been our family feed store that my grandparents bought when they moved to town. Working there taught me a strong work ethic as well as valuable knowledge in construction and repairs. I attended college at Southwest Baptist University and attained a bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice. I met a lot of really cool people in college, and I am still friends with a few of them. I work for the Missouri Department of Conservation in Forestry where I get to spend my time outdoors seeing some beautiful places in our area. One thing I love about this career is that no two days are the same. Through this, I have gotten to refine many of my skills and learn new ones along the way.

About Madison

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Activities Director at a nursing home

I am twenty-five years old, and I love to travel, be outside, and be around animals. I am an only child and I had a great childhood growing up close to family on both sides. I was able to be very involved in sports and clubs all through school with their full support. I loved playing softball more than anything, but I also did track, band, basketball, and was involved in almost every club my school offered. I even continued on to be involved in Wind Symphony, Jazz Ensemble, and University Band in college. I continued my education at Southwest Baptist University and majored in Interdisciplinary Studies, where I tailored my degree to focus on the various therapeutic aspects of long term care, including pet therapy, music therapy, and physical therapy. I was blessed to get my dream job at Clark’s Mountain Nursing Center right out of college as their Activities Director. Every day I get to invest in our residents by providing intentional, therapeutic, and social activities or events that engage them at their current level of function.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Thank you so much for taking the time to learn more about us as you are working towards your decision. We wanted to use this letter to share our promises to you that can’t be summarized in a quick bio or captured in pictures.

We promise to love this child unconditionally and
raise them in a Bible-teaching church.
We understand the importance of experiencing God and accepting salvation as an individual rather than settling into something because that is what everyone else has done. God has a unique purpose for us, and has set apart each of us in His name. We promise to raise this child in the boldness and promise of His love.

We promise to prioritize communication and respect in our home.
We plan to be very open about the adoption process, as we believe it is a truly special part of our family story and a blessing to experience. We strive to make our home a safe place to create growth from mistakes, and the basis of that for us is open communication. Our goal is to provide accountability and understanding through the sharing and open discussion of our own
mistakes. Mutual respect for us comes from the understanding that no one is perfect and the willingness to share those shortcomings within the safety of our home.

We promise to fully share our lives with them and
help them experience the world. We are both so excited to bring a child/children into our home, and we are so thankful to be on this journey with you. If you have any questions or want to know more, please feel free to reach out, and we would love to assist in any way we can!

Madison and Josh

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

Our home is located in a very beautiful area of southeast Missouri. Along with
our normal jobs, we are also caretakers of a hunting and fishing club that is
located right on Big Creek, which feeds into the St. Francis river. Together, we
live in an 1,100 square foot cabin with a wide open floor plan and a beautiful
front porch that is perfect for sitting and listening to the running water and the
sounds of nature. We love to be outside, swimming in the creek, and enjoying
God’s creation.

Our Nursery

We currently have the basics of our nursery set up and love
putting the time into making it perfect for the future baby that
will be such a big part of our lives.

Our Pets

We have five very loving and friendly cats (Kita, Rainy, Javier, Tina, and Charlie) who spend most of their days laying in the windows and napping. The cats always find a way to keep life interesting and fun for everybody. Rainy and Charlie take turns going with Madison to work each month for pet therapy with her residents, but Charlie is the residents’ favorite.

Our Family

I, (Josh), have a large immediate family consisting of my parents (Mark & Christy), my three siblings and their spouses (Andy & Brooke, Sarah & Jared, Hannah & Ethan), Gram (Mary), Grandma (Sharon), and my aunts (Beth & Carolyn). I was very close and shared both a birthday and a name with my paternal grandpa (Dennis) who passed away in 2020. Family is
very important to me and is never taken for granted. All gatherings with my family are a big celebration and always consist of lots of laughs and food.

Madison has a small immediate family consisting of her parents (Scott & Tracy), her grandparents (Dick & Betty) and her aunt (Tozsha). Scott’s parents passed away when Madison was in high school and college, but he has four sisters and six nieces/nephews. Her grandparents both come
from large families with nine and ten siblings each, so Madison has a very large extended family that all live near her hometown and have been highly involved in her life.

We have both been very blessed with loving, supportive, families that have provided the foundation we have needed to build our lives on. Through our marriage, both of our individual families have slowly blended into one, where their love for us and each other is clear. Family has always been a huge part of our lives and a large factor in who we are today. Both of our families have shown us a love and support that has lasted a lifetime, and we can’t wait for them to provide that same love and support to a new child in our family.

Family Photos

Contact Joshua & Madison

  • Hidden