Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Jennifer & Thai

  • Location:
    Oklahoma
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    2 Boys
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Introduction

Hi! We are Thai & Jennifer. We have two biological sons Mason (7) and Ethan (5). We are a fun and loving family from Oklahoma. We have been married for 8 years and together for 17. We are on the journey to bring home a baby girl to complete our family.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    Asian/Asian American
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Stay at home parent

Meet Jennifer

Hello! My name is Jennifer. I am 32 years old. I was born and raised in Oklahoma City, along with two younger sisters. My parents and grandparents are from Vietnam. They escaped by boat during the Vietnam War. They came to America with nothing but the shirts on their back in hopes of a better opportunity for future generations. Both of my parents come from large families. My dad has 11 siblings, and my mom has 8. Coming from a large family has taught me to handle all of the fun and crazy family gatherings. It also reminds me of the endless support and love we have for one another. I am who I am today because of the strong foundation that my family has provided for me. I graduated from college with a Cell Molecular degree. I worked as a clinical researcher for autoimmune diseases. Now my most important job is to teach, play, and love on our kids. My goal is that our children know and feel that they are loved and supported at all times.

  • Ethnicity:
    Asian/Asian American
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Emergency room doctor

Meet Thai

Hi. My name is Thai. I am 32 years old. I was born in Vietnam. My family and I came to the US when I was 8. I am the second oldest of 5 siblings. My mom cleaned houses and my dad worked at a factory that produces air conditioning units. Their pay was very low and they raised the 5 of us in a small home that is only 1500 square feet. Despite the hardship, my parents still managed to send me to college and then medical school. My parents are a perfect example of how love, hard work, and dedication to the family can provide a child with the perfect environment to succeed. I have for my children and family the same love and dedication that my parents instilled in me.

Family Photos