Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Paul & Miriam

  • Location:
    Missouri
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    None
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Introduction

Miriam is currently a virtual teacher. If we had a baby, and our school did allow kids to return to face to face, She took off for 2 years while we fostered and first hoped to adopt, and would again take off time if we got a baby. Paul has worked as a caregiver for brain-injured, and substitute taught special needs' kids. He has a big, tender heart. He is home, waiting to be stay at home dad with our kids. He swims at least 3 times/week year round. We play tennis, and disc golf regularly.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background, Other
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Stay at home dad (Has worked 24yrs as Resdential Appraiser, special education teacher and caregiver.

Meet Paul

Paul grew up with his sister, mom and dad, in a Christian family. Summers were spent visiting grandparents and cousins on the farm. He is a faithful, committed family man, as was his dad. He exercises daily, but enjoys having a child or cat asleep in his lap. When we fostered, he went often with our kids to the park. Worship, prayer and church are important to him, and he is very passionate about nice homes and disc golf.

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English, French
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Public School Teacher (virtually from home)

Meet Miriam

Miriam loves teaching kindergarten/first grade. Here she is with her class, who made these penguins. She has seemingly unending energy to have full days of activities with kids from before sunrise till bedtime. She loves setting up fun teaching moments wherever she is. She directed a children's home in Africa. She loves waterskiing, snow skiing, swimming, skating.-- most any kind of active sport outdoors. She plays tennis and disc golf with Paul. She is active at church with drive through prayer

Family Photos