fbpx

Christine

– Texas –

Introduction

Hello, I'm Christine! I have a 4 year old daughter which I adopted through foster care. She came into my life when she was 4 weeks old and has changed my life forever. After the heartbreaking news that I would not be able to biologically have a child I took the time to grieve then decided to pursue foster care and adoption. Becoming a mom is something I always wanted and it has been the most incredible experience of my life. We are so excited to have your baby join our family as we have so much love to give!

Want to get to know me better? Ask me anything!

Not sure how to begin? Feel free to use this TEMPLATE to get started.

Send Email
Call Directly
Send Text

Send A Message

You must Login or create a free account (below) in order to send me a message.

Quick Facts

Location
Texas

Neighborhood Type
Suburban

Relationship Status
Single

Adopted Before
Yes

Other Children
1 Girl

Pets
2 Dogs

About Christine

I am a very loyal person and worked for the same company for 20 years and now with a new company I plan to stay for many years. I am a vice president for a major bank. It allows me the flexibility to spend time with my family. I'm very logical, calm and practical. I am a Christian and live my life according to Christian values and morals. I volunteered for the animal shelter for 7 years, adopted 3 dogs from the shelter and would have more if I could! I volunteered for the Big brother Big sister program and for a women's group that provided support to women in need. I was a licensed foster parent for years and have adopted 1 child. I grew up in Texas as the oldest child of 3 girls.

  • Ethnic Background

    White/Caucasian

  • Religion

    Christian

  • Speaks

    English

  • Primary Occupation

    Operations manager

  • Education

    Some College

  • Fun Fact

    I used to be a hairstylist!

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Send Email
Call Directly
Send Text

Send A Message

You must Login or create a free account (below) in order to send me a message.

My Home

We live in a suburb outside a major city. We have access good schools, medical care, parks , playgrounds, zoos , entertainment and community events. We live in a 4 bedroom 3 bath brick home with a nice backyard. Our neighbor hood is very safe and we have fun events such as block parties, movie night , and get to know your neighbor day where local vendors, fire and police depts come out to participate.

My Nursery

We have a bedroom set up currently as a guest room. It has pack and play , bassinet and queen size bed. We will customize the room when we bring the child home as of now the age and gender are a surprise! The room will be filled with toys, books , clothing , blankets and everything a child needs, including lots of love !

My Pets

We have 2 little dogs Molly and Sam. Sam is a corgi mix and is 13 , Molly is a Shi-Tzu and is about 7. They are both rescue dogs. We had another little white dog named Peanut , however he passed away recently 15, I had him since he was 6 weeks old and I miss him very much. Our dogs are sweet and have have lots of toys and treats and love.

My Family

I have a 4 year old daughter named Zoe and we have 2 small dogs named Sam and Molly. My mom lives close by and is retired so she helps us out with babysitting, family outings, spiritual nourishment and overall support. I have 2 sisters both married with children and one sister adopted a child 3 years ago and just adopted a newborn a couple of weeks ago. I have 2 nieces that are 12 and 16 and absolutely love my daughter and love to play with her and take care of her. We spend alot of time together on the weekends. We vacation together and have been to London, Las Vegas , Alaska, Disney Crusie to the Bahamans/Mexico and to Tennessee. My family is very supportive of my decision to welcome a second child.

My Adoption Journey

I was focused on my career with the same company for 20 years. I always wanted to have a family however when I decided to start my family I was single and I was no longer biologically able to have a child of my own. I decided to become a foster parent and 3 weeks after I was licensed received a newborn baby girl that was still in the hospital. I cared for her for 20 months and then was able to adopt her. Having a child is the most incredible experience of my life and now I want to continue my motherhood journey by adding a second child to our family.