Kate

– North Dakota –

Introduction

Hello!

I’m Kate, a single woman hoping to build a family through an open adoption. I have known from a young age that I wanted to adopt, but when my doctor told me last year that it was unlikely that I’d be able to have biological children, I knew the time had come to start my journey to adopt. I am so excited to build a forever relationship with an expectant mom (or mom and dad) and to have my own little family to share this amazing adventure called life with!

I love to travel (internationally and domestically) and get ample vacation time through work, which makes supporting an open adoption with in person visits easy no matter where you are located!

Want to get to know me better? Ask me anything!

Not sure how to begin? Feel free to use this TEMPLATE to get started.

Call Directly
Send Text
Send Facebook Message

Send A Message

You must Login or create a free account (below) in order to send me a message.

Quick Facts

Location
North Dakota

Neighborhood Type
Suburban

Relationship Status
Single

Other Children
No

Pets
1 Dog & 2 Cats

About Kate

I am half Hispanic and was raised in Austin, Texas by my single mom. I grew up with 3 sisters and 2 brothers, both who had special needs and one who was adopted. From a young age I learned people come from all sorts of different backgrounds, but it is love, not genetics, that makes a family.

  • Ethnic Background

    Hispanic/Latino
    White/Caucasian

  • Religion

    Atheist/Agnostic
    Christian
    Spiritual

  • Speaks

    English
    Spanish

  • Primary Occupation

    Attorney

  • Education

    Ph.D / Doctorate Degree

  • Fun Fact

    I love to build and restore furniture in my free time

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Call Directly
Send Text
Send Facebook Message

Send A Message

You must Login or create a free account (below) in order to send me a message.

My Home

I live in a four bedroom, three bathroom, ranch-style home at the back of a quiet cul-de-sac. There are a number of young families in my neighborhood and I live less than a mile from multiple parks. I have a large fenced in backyard with a large garden and play set. In the summer I often host bar-b-ques for my friends and their families so we can all hang out together. One of my best friend lives less than two miles away and we are excited to raise our children together.

My Nursery

The nursery it set up across the hall from my bedroom, so I can be close by if needed. The theme is Peter Rabbit as it was one of my favorite childhood books and I want to foster a love of reading in the children I raise. Gibson, my dog, loves to lay by the rocking chair and watch kids play in the room whenever we have friends over.

My Pets

Gibson is a 8 year old Greater Swiss Mountain dog. He is a gentle dog who loves to be pet by anyone, from the youngest child to the oldest adult. He loves to chase bubbles and go on walks to our neighborhood parks.

Tex is a brown and black striped domestic short hair cat. He is very affectionate and his favorite thing to do is play with water. He will sit by the sink and watch me wash dishes, as he is so interested in running water.

Grant is a 12 year old gray and white domestic short hair cat. He loves to nap in the sun or curl up at the foot of the bed.

My Traditions

I grew up celebrating every holiday from Flag Day to Christmas. My mom took each holiday as an opportunity to teach us about history and other cultures. I continue this tradition by giving gifts to friends and family to celebrate the lesser known holidays that come up. Another tradition I continue is baking cookies for all my neighbors at Christmas time. This combines my love of Christmas and my love of baking.