fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Lee & Beth

- Maryland -

Introduction

Our family currently is comprised of Lee (husband) and Beth (wife), as well as our two wonderful boys, Grady (8) and Desmond (5). We are a joyful family with a passion for community - whether it be our own family or the larger community in which we have been placed. We love spending quality time together and with others, whether it be out hiking in a National Park, playing a board game around the table, or gathered around a campfire.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Maryland
  • Neighborhood Type

    City
  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

  • Children

    2 Boys

About Lee

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Band Teacher

I am a husband to my wonderful wife, a father to two incredible boys, a saxophonist who teaches Elementary Band, and a mentor to teens. What unites all of them is my faith and a love for the people that have been put in my life and a commitment to the community that holds them together. We strive to be in relationship with people from all walks of life and backgrounds in an effort to make anyone we are blessed to encounter feel like they are welcome. In addition to those priorities, I enjoy hiking, reading, tabletop gaming, Cleveland sports, and baking. I can be both quite goofy and quite studious. You can't be an elementary band director for over a decade without being able to make kids laugh. However, in my free time you're just as likely to find me taking notes in some dense piece of literature. I have wanted to adopt as long as I can remember. I've always loved children and the dream to adopt has always been a part of that. With two biological sons already in the house, I long for the day when our adoption is complete and a daughter will be in the mix as well.

About Beth

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Private Voice/Piano Instructor and Stay-at-home Mom

I am: Unable to have more children, adventurous, loyal, protective of those I love, silly, tender-hearted, strong-willed, hard working, honest, a good listener, sympathetic, and looking forward to do a day when I won't be the only girl in the house! I love: Family, motherhood, my dog, hiking, traveling, music and singing, reading fantasy and classic fiction, teaching, Jesus's love for all, puzzles and board games, inviting people over for dinner, watching movies with a critical eye, and eating guacamole until it's all gone. I've always dreamed of the day I would be a mother, and adoption was always part of that vision. I have prayed for you, birth-family, and your child for as long as I can remember. I am excited to meet the rest of my heart and the precious family that comes with her!

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl, Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Family Photos

Contact Lee & Beth

  • Hidden