fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Rachel & David

- Wisconsin -

Introduction

Hello! We are Rachel & David. Creating a family through adoption is something we have always talked about. Rachel grew up with adoption. Her brother was adopted as a baby. They are very close. We also knew that infertility would be an issue for us. We have one daughter, Emma, who we adopted as a baby. She is now 4 and we feel called to adopt again. We are ready to welcome another child into our home. If you desire, we'd love to connect with you. Thank you for considering us as adoptive parents.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Wisconsin
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

    Yes
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Girl

About Rachel

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Teacher

From David's Perspective: Rachel grew up in Wisconsin and I have known Rachel for over 10 years. I love her passion for singing and teaching! I have seen many qualities that make her a wonderful mother, including her desire to help others. As a teacher, she pours her heart into developing lesson ideas that are useful and fun for her students. The kindness and honesty she shows as a wife and mother has made me into the best man I could ever become. Her gentle and caring heart is something I value as we choose to expand our family. She is an amazing mother. If you choose us as adoptive parents, Rachel plans to take at least 6 months off of work to stay at home, spending time with your child. We look forward to continuing this journey of parenthood together.

About David

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Mortgage Underwriter

From Rachel's Perspective: David grew up in Alabama and is a true "Southern Gentleman," always holding the door open for you or lending a helping hand. David is my best friend and support in all situations. Together we celebrate joys and problem-solve through challenges. David is respected for his strong work ethic and has a stable job as a mortgage underwriter at a bank. His kind, honest, and fun-loving spirit also makes him an amazing dad. He is a father involved in all parts of raising a child. David shows compassion and patience when listening to people. His welcoming and joyful personality attracted me to him...as well as his beautiful singing voice! Children quickly relate to David and his playful spirit. He makes kids laugh, and his bear hugs are truly comforting. I am so proud to call him my husband. We can't wait to welcome another child into our family together.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Family Photos

Contact Rachel & David

  • Hidden