fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Jennifer & Peter

  • Location:
    California
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    2 Boys
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Contact Jennifer & Peter Download Family Profile

Introduction

We spend most of our time either at the beach or on our small organic farm, in Half Moon Bay, CA. Jenn loves to cook, grow flowers (lavender and roses), and hang with our two adorable dogs (and chickens!). Peter loves to read, write and play baseball with his sons, Davis and Colby. We love hiking in the redwoods, hanging on the beach with hot chocolates, and having random dance parties in the kitchen while making dinner together. We are excited for a baby girl to complete our loving family.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl, Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    Other
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Other
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Flower farmer, botanist, CEO

Meet Jennifer

Hi - I'm Jenn. I love flowers and gardening! I spends lots of time with friends and family, hanging with my sister and two little nieces (who are rambunctious and so funny), and going to farmers markets. I've been told I'm funny, intelligent, sensitive and loving. A few favorite things of mine include hiphop and soul music, Italian and Japanese foods, baking cookies and using a ton of chocolate and cinnamon, my favorite time of year is the fall (for all the pumpkins and the stormy weather). One of my favorite traditions is taking my stepsons to Chinatown in San Francisco for shopping, dim sum and boba. We love to look at the old buildings and visit random book shops. Although I believe in some sort of higher power, we are not a religious family, and we respect everyones right to believe in what is import to them. My family, close friends and community are made up of many different cultures and ethnicities, which we love.

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Other
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Social worker, therapist

Meet Peter

Hey, I'm Peter! I enjoy going to baseball games and playing with my two sons, Davis (13) and Colby (10). The boys and I are all sports fans, often throwing the football or playing volleyball on the beach (or in the street with the other neighbor kids). My friends would call me sarcastically funny, a people-person, a positive-thinker and kind. Social justice work is very important to me, as well as helping others in my community. From a young age I found my strength was being in service to others, and my profession allows me to do so. My wife would tell you all about how I eat way too many cookies late at night, and tend to drink the last of the milk. I've learned ot stay away from her favorite fancy teas and chocolates. Occasionally I preform comedy in San Fransisco, and I love to write fiction as a hobby. My two sons have been my biggest joy - and I cannot wait to be a Dad to a little girl. I'm even spending time watching YouTube tutorials of how to do little girl hair styles! I'm excited to put the football down and pick up a hair bow. I love taking care of my family.

Family Photos

Contact Jennifer & Peter

  • Hidden