Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Danny & Andi

- Minnesota -


Hello to someone we wish we knew. If you are viewing this, it can only be for one reason. You are making the hardest decision of your life right now and we are incredibly sorry you are going through this super hard time. We are blown away by your bravery and selflessness. Our family is real, raw, and not ones to fake anything. We have hard days, and we have lots of amazing days, like everyone else. We have ALL the love in the world that we would love to pour out on you and your baby!

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Boy, 3 Girls

About Danny

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Self Employed

In the words of Andi: Danny is our steady, strong sense of peace at all times. He is the strongest man I know; able to endure through the hardest of situations. He is 100% opposite from me, yet we somehow enjoy all of the same things. He helps our entire family feel safe because of his confident demeanor, courage, bravery, and kindness. Danny is also incredibly selfless, always wanting me to be happy, and he is constantly joyful. His sense of humor and light-hearted attitude truly keep us all laughing. He is the perfect balance of common sense and a quick wit. One of the things I appreciate most about him is his strong faith in and complete reliance and dependence on God. While my cup may be half empty some days, his is overflowing onto us all!! Danny loves kids. When I met him in college, he already had twelve nieces and nephews! When we had our first baby, he had to teach me how to bathe and change her and is just so good with kids of all ages and stages. Seeing Danny pour into our kids, kids at church or just our kids’ friends, melts my heart. He is so engaging, never judgmental and cares so much about others. It’s so natural for him to joke around with and love on people with his generous and giving personality.

About Andi

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Stay Home Mom

In the words of Danny: Andrea might be the most kind, compassionate, empathetic person I know. She has a huge heart for the broken and hurting. She is always willing to be a listening ear; without judgement or trying to “fix” things. I cannot ask for a better woman to be married to. As cliché as it sounds, “she completes me”. Though we are polar opposites in many ways, God knew what each of our strengths and weaknesses were and he fit those pieces of us together perfectly. Andrea is an outstanding cook, adventurous, spontaneous, loving, and truly my best half. She is an incredible mother to our three kids, and I know she will be an incredible mother to our child or children to come. She cares well for them; loving them, nurturing them, teaching them. Andrea loves kids, especially our own. She loves babies and the baby/mother bond that has built in those early years. She has grown to be a fantastic mother with her natural mothering and nurturing ability. She enjoys doing crafts, baking, playing games, or going on dates with our kids. She is looking forward again to that bonding time with another child and opening her endlessly loving arms to more children in our family.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Thank you for taking time to check out our family profile. We

admire you so much for considering adoption. Although we

don’t know you yet, we respect and love you and it’s easy to

assume you must be an amazing and selfless woman, striving

to choose the best for your baby out of incredible love. Our

family is filled with fun, laughter, rough days, smooth

days, but mostly filled with so much love to give!


We can’t fathom how difficult this time must be for you, but we

are here however you may need. If we are led to being woven

into you and your baby’s story, we would be absolutely thrilled!

ALL OUR LOVE, Danny & Andi

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

  • Our home was built in 1995 and has 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It sits on 6 acres of land in the country. We have a playset, campfire spot, basketball hoop, paved driveway for biking and rollerblading and a big grassy yard to run and play or play catch or kick a soccer ball.
  • In spring and fall we spend a lot of time outside playing, gardening and having campfires – complete with s’mores and hot dogs! The last couple years we made delicious salsa and spaghetti sauce from our garden.
  • We have good friends who live just a couple minutes away who are actually a transracial adoptive family. They are amazing people and we are so thankful they live so close! Even though we live in the country we have houses all around us and great neighbors!
  • The best part about living in the country is we have our own space to relax and explore. The quiet and nature is a huge draw for us. Birds chirping in the morning and fireflies lighting up the night skies!

Family Photos

Contact Danny & Andi

  • Hidden