fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Jenna & Jeremiah

- Ohio -

Introduction

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Ohio
  • Neighborhood Type

    Suburban
  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

    1 Dog
  • Children

    1 Girl, 2 Boys

About Jenna

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English, French
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Realtor/stay at home mom

I am a stay-at-home mom who also works as a realtor and owner of multiple businesses. I played volleyball in a huge Division 1 college, then professionally in Switzerland for 6 years. I still compete in high-level tournaments and leagues! I taught 1st and 3rd grades in a small rural school here in the U.S. and at a large international school in Switzerland. I have coached volleyball, basketball, gymnastics, track and field, and my son’s t-ball and soccer teams. I am constantly completing DIY projects around the home and for others. I thrive on spending time with loves ones. I have a passion for youth and the elderly, therefore volunteering in our church ministries. I enjoy doing laundry and cleaning. I have the violin that I played all through school and for my class of students. Growing up, I had my own horse and showed in 4H for many years. Definitely would love for our kids to experience the same! I love watching Survivor and The Amazing Race. Jeremiah and I have even applied to be competitors on the shows!

About Jeremiah

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Business owner

Despite the fact I have a lot of responsibility managing lots of employees, I always put my family first and strive to keep a healthy work-life balance. I have taught secondary math, science, and technology in both Ohio and overseas in Switzerland. I have coached many sports; football, volleyball, tennis, gymnastics, etc. I know how to do electrical, plumbing, and mechanical work for any home renovation. I have been a groomsman in 15 weddings! I was voted the funniest and most fun-loving in my university. I’m able to solve the Rubik’s cube and have taught our oldest nephew how to do so. I cut hair; my own, our kids', nephews', grandfathers', and anyone else who is not afraid of a free haircut. Ask me about the story of cutting hair in Switzerland! I enjoy completing woodworking projects and even made our large dining room table that seats 16! I, with Jenna, have competed in many cornhole tournaments, having won a few.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Dear Momma!

We hope we have the chance to meet you one day to offer our support, compassion, and friendship, but if we don’t, just know that you are always in our prayers. We admire your courage and the love you have for your baby in giving them such a valuable opportunity and future. We are looking forward to finding the missing piece to our puzzle. We are a
judgment-free family and only want what is best for everyone. We look forward to keeping the lines of communication open with you and sharing letters, photos, and visits, as you prefer. We have so much love,
time, and resources to give your precious child who will be surrounded by very loving and supportive parents, siblings, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, church, family, friends, and the list goes on. We look
forward to meeting you!

With love,

Jenna and Jeremiah

Our Parenting Style

We believe in having strong communication with our children.  Taking the time to explain and inform them on what is going to happen has proven to be very successful. Children do thrive on having consistent, set but loving boundaries and expectations. However, mistakes do happen and we teach that we can learn from mistakes or bad decisions and forgiveness is powerful. We discovered this when we were classroom teachers previously and currently as parents.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in a castle-like house with 8 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, and a finished basement filled with toys, a ping pong table, a pinball machine, exercise equipment, and lots of room to run! We live on a private lake
where we enjoy boating, tubing, swimming, fishing, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, ice skating in the winter, and using the pedal boat. Next door is a private beach that has a trapeze swing into the water, a diving board, a pickleball court, a playground, and sand volleyball court. We are planning to add an indoor pool to our home so the kids can swim all year long! Within walking distance, there is an elementary school, 2 playgrounds, an ice cream shop, and a Dunkin Donuts where we go for occasional treats.

Our Family

We go hiking, visit the local zoo and amusement park, ziplining, county fairs, skating, skiing, escape rooms, riding the 4-wheeler and golf cart at Grandma and Grandpa Johnson’s, camping, and playing games. Our extended family and friends also come over to play board games, cards, ping pong, cornhole, Family Fued, trivia, dice, and
dominoes. We also love to cook together. The kids love pancakes, which daddy makes in the shape of whatever they can imagine. They really put him to the test! We have a healthy balance of fixing and eating meals
together at home, especially on the deck overlooking our spacious backyard and lake, and dining out with family and friends. We also enjoy lakefront bonfires where we
roast marshmallows for s’mores, tell stories and jokes, play games, and just relax. We attend church regularly, where Jeremiah is the financial director and Jenna works
with the young and elderly, both leading a small group Bible study while the kids play with their friends. Our church has a very high percentage of families who have adopted so there is a lot of support, and your child would
have friends who were adopted too! We also volunteer in the community by visiting nursing homes to pray for and spend time with the residents. The kids often color
pictures to take to them to help brighten their day.We love traveling within the U.S.
(especially to Florida), the Caribbean via
cruise ships, staying at resorts in Mexico,
and especially touring Europe. We are
planning to go on a world cruise and on
mission trips as a family when all the kids
are a bit older. We have traveled to just
over 100 countries since we got married
in 2010 and all of the kids have been out
of the country at least 3 times. Our
favorite destinations have been Rome,
Italy; Athens, Greece; Cairo, Egypt for its
interesting history, Israel for its
significance in relation to our faith,
Scotland, England, and Ireland for our
heritage, Madagascar for its authenticity,
all over Asia for appreciation of its culture
and differences to ours, Croatia for its
beaches and all over the U.S. for its
diversity and landscape. There is just so
much to see and learn!

Family Photos

Contact Jenna & Jeremiah

  • Hidden