fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Matt & Emily

- Missouri -

Introduction

Thank you for considering us as you go through this challenging time. We understand life can be hard and we want to ensure you that we realize making this decision is difficult. We hope through the following pages you will get a feel for what life will be like for your child if you choose us as your family. As you consider your options, we want you to know that we are open to as little or as much communication as you would like, throughout this process and into your child’s future.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Missouri
  • Neighborhood Type

    Suburban
  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

    2 Dogs
  • Children

    None

About Matt

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Division Operations Sergeant US Army

I was born in southern Illinois near St. Louis. I have always loved to explore, learn, and experience new things. I went to a residential high school and then joined the United States Army. My time in the service has taken me to Louisiana, Connecticut, Wisconsin, Alabama and finally brought me home to the Midwest here in Missouri. I have loved my time in the Army but am looking forward to transitioning from the military to sharing my love of knowledge and learning as a teacher. Some of my fondest memories as a child were exploring the Science Center, marveling at massive planes and rockets at the Air and Space Museum and watching the animals at the Zoo. I look forward to sharing all those experiences and to watching a child see them for the first time.

About Emily

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Sales

I was born and raised in Wisconsin where I learned to love summer and find ways to stay busy in the winter. I have been involved with theatre productions and music my whole life and have had the honor of directing musicals for a community theatre. I have always had a vivid imagination and love to bring creativity to everything I do. I work in sales and love my job. Building relationships and helping others fulfills me and in my line of work I get to do this every day. I have always enjoyed staying active with community activities, volunteer work, or singing with a band. However, I have been missing a piece to my life; a child. I want nothing more than to share my life with a child that I can help find their path in this world. Sharing my love of music, theatre, art, travel, and family values with a little boy or girl is something that will help complete our family. The places we will go, the people we will meet, and the experiences we will share is something that I dream of. I am beyond excited for this part of my life story.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Dear Birthparents,

As we traverse this life, we all have different joys, sorrows, challenges, choices, and hardships. We want to provide you with the comfort of knowing we will raise your child in a loving and nurturing environment. We believe in honesty, integrity, kindness, respect, and above all Love.

We want to provide a home that a child will feel is their port in the storm. Life can be hard and messy, but having a solid foundation to always turn to can make all the difference. We want to be a safe refuge, a happy place, where a child can love and be loved. Where they know they will always have support, encouragement, and be cherished for a lifetime.

We make a promise to you, that we will raise your child with strong morals and values. They will have every opportunity to explore their interests, hobbies, and dreams. We will provide a home filled with unconditional love, education, kindness, fun, and laughter.

Thank you from the deepest part of our souls for taking the time to consider us as part of your child’s future!

Sincerly Matt & Emily

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We are lucky to have a cozy home with room to grow a family. Our house is colorful and inviting. We are located in an excellent school district in
southwestern Missouri. Emily’s love of bright color and whimsical decoration meld perfectly with Matt’s eye for comfort and function.

The backyard is a safe place to explore, play, or watch the sunset. We love tending our garden and watching everything from spices to flowers grow.
The large, weathered tree provides a perfect place to lay in the shade or swing from a branch.

 

Our Nursery

A child welcomed into our home will have a warm nursery with walls covered in colorful animals and inviting drawings. As they grow older, we have an upstairs living room that will grow into a play area and private space all their own. When they need room to grow, the upstairs bedroom and bath will provide a blank canvas for a child to express their personality and individuality.

Our Pets

Our family has two fur babies, Olive and Silva. Silva is a boxer and
poodle mix and loves to fetch and play. Olive is a cavalier spaniel and
is everyone’s best friend.

Olive has never met a person she didn’t love. Her superpower is cuteness. She loves to cuddle and let anyone pet her soft fur. When she isn’t twirling for
treats, she will follow you around the house and lay nearby, a constant companion and friend.

Silva is the elder stateswoman of the house and is always there to provide quiet companionship. Her happy place is the back yard with a ball and cuddled up on the couch.

Our Family

We are both blessed with large and happy extended families. Emily has a sister in Wisconsin and a brother in Illinois. Matt has a brother nearby. Both have a troupe of aunts, uncles, and cousins that made holidays warm, festive and provided constant support growing up. We have been blessed with a loving family throughout marriage and on our adoption journey.

Matt’s mother and father are both active and well and looking forward to
supporting and nurturing a future grandchild. Emily’s father is no longer with us, but her mother is already used to spoiling her sister’s children and looks forward to new additions to the family.

Their extended family spans the United States from California to New York and Wisconsin to Florida. We are thankful for the support and love our families have provided throughout the years.

We feel blessed that we grew up with strong family values and look forward to the love and care that will be showered on a child by our extended families.

Family Photos

Contact Matt & Emily

  • Hidden