Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Elizabeth & John

- Illinois -


Hello! We are Elizabeth and John and we currently live in Chicago with our six-year-old son, Theo. We are an active family and we love exploring new parks, attending local street festivals and spending time with friends and family. We love being parents and we are proud of the family unit we have built. We believe we have so much love to give and we are thrilled at the prospect of expanding our family through adoption.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Boy

About Elizabeth

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

Elizabeth was raised in Naperville, IL, just outside of Chicago. She moved back to Chicago, where she met John, shortly after graduating college. Elizabeth recently left her corporate role to focus on time with her family and a new entrepreneurial venture. Elizabeth is an extremely passionate and energetic person and the entrepreneurial life is a great fit with her personality. Elizabeth is an amazing mother, wife, and friend. Whether it is creating a new game or a science project, Elizabeth is always finding new ways to engage with our son. She creates a warm and loving home. Elizabeth's friends and family know they can always rely on her for her endless support and her uncanny ability to find the joy in any situation. Elizabeth loves to travel, bake, read, and have movie nights.

About John

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Commercial Real Estate Finance Professional

John is originally from Tulsa, Oklahoma and moved to Chicago after graduating from college. He has worked in commercial real estate for the last 15+ years and has his own residential real estate company that he manages on the side. John loves sports, which is a bond he shares with our son. He coaches our son's basketball team and spends countless hours playing soccer, baseball and football at the park. John grew up in a tight knit community so building our community in Chicago has been a priority for John. He easily finds connections with people and can quickly make strangers feel like friends. He loves to grill so he is often hosting our "neighborhood" barbecues. John is incredibly loyal and understanding and strives to be the best husband and father possible.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Thank you for taking the time to get to know our family. We appreciate that you are faced with an incredibly difficult decision, and we admire your courage and strength.  We cannot imagine how overwhelming this must feel and we wish you peace in whatever you decide.

We hope this profile allows you to get a glimpse into our lives.  We love the family unit we have built and we cannot wait to welcome a new baby into our home. We believe we can provide a safe and caring environment.  There is nothing that we want more for our children than for them to grow-up and thrive in an environment where they feel loved and cared for unconditionally and as they are.

We recognize how important it is for a child to understand who they are and where they came from. We promise to partner together to find the right level of communication, if desired. We will honor you and your decision.

We know you are faced with a very difficult choice so please know that we support you in whatever you decide.  We hope you find comfort, love and support in your decision.

Our Parenting Style

We are committed to creating a nurturing and safe environment where our children will feel loved and supported.  We believe children thrive when they are loved unconditionally and as they are.

We recognize that every child is unique and has different interests and talents.  We are committed to helping our children explore their interests and guide them in their passions, wherever that may lead.  At the end of the day, our top priority is that we have happy and healthy children!

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Our Story

Our Home

We currently live in a bright and spacious 3 bedroom condo with an incredible view of the Chicago skyline.  We love the diverse and loving community we have formed within our building. We frequently get together with several of the other families in our building for play dates and BBQs.

We are grateful to be near so many places for our kids to learn and explore. We live near an amazing park where we have made several neighborhood friends.  We also love exploring our city and frequently visit the local farmers markets, festivals, zoos and museums.

Our Family

Elizabeth is one of four children and grew up in Naperville, IL, which is just outside of Chicago.  Most of her family has remained in the Chicagoland area, including two sisters and their families. Elizabeth’s parents live within a mile and are retired so they love to regularly babysit and spend time with with their grandkids.  They are both active so they regularly invite the grandkids over for sleepovers where they take the kids to the park or pool, on a scooter ride or to a local ice cream shop.  Elizabeth also has a sister that lives in Los Angeles with her husband and they regularly visit and spend time with the family.

John is from Tulsa, Oklahoma and moved to Chicago shortly after graduation from college.  His mother splits her time between Tulsa and Chicago and has an apartment just a few blocks away from us! John also has a sister who also lives in Chicago, so there is no shortage of family activities! He also has a brother who resides in northern Virginia along with this family and we see them at least a couple times year.

Family Photos

Contact Elizabeth & John

  • Hidden