Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Stephanie & Jack

- Virginia -


We are Stephanie and Jack. We were born, raised, and still live in Virginia. While we love our two fur babies, we are excited to complete our family through adoption. Our village is ready to welcome its newest member. We are not willing to let infertility stop our dream of becoming parents.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    2 Dogs
  • Children


About Stephanie

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Special Education Teacher

Stephanie is 37 years old and is a special education and ESL teacher. She wants to change the world's perception of people with Autism and cognitive disabilities. She volunteers each week with her mom at a community program that feeds and clothes the homeless in our area.

About Jack

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    hardscape/landscape project manager

Jack is 36 years old. He is a hardscape and landscape project manager. He spends his days building outdoor spaces and landscapes. He is able to create beautiful masterpieces with little direction. Jack speaks fluent Spanish and is very close to the Hispanic community where he works.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Dear Expectant Parent,

Thank you for taking the time to look at our profile.  We know that the decision you are making is difficult and while we cannot begin to imagine what you are thinking or feeling.  We have faced our own struggles through infertility and know that the only way we can complete our family is through the sacrifice of someone else and adoption.  We are ready to be parents and see the world through the eyes of our child.  Our support network is strong and very excited about us adopting.  They are ready and willing to spoil him/her to fullest.  We promise to walk this path with you through all that life brings.  You will be an important part of his/her life.  He/She will always know that you loved him/her first.  We would love to take this opportunity on this crazy adventure called adoption and be an extended member of your family.

All Our Best,

Jack and Stephanie

Our Parenting Style

Our parenting style is more traditional in values.  We believe in the important of church as the center of our life.  We want to build as many creative opportunities through play and outdoors instead of relying on technology.  We will have rules in place and be consistent in enforcing them.  They will learn a good work ethic and be encouraged to help others whenever possible.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in a rural area on 7.5 acres.  We are just a close to stores and shopping as we are to livestock.  We purchased our dream house 7 years ago and slowly have been making it our own.  We are an hour or less from our immediate family.

Our Nursery

Our nursery is freshly painted with gray walls with navy blue, green, pink, and purple accents in the curtains.  There is a dark brown crib along with a double bed in the room for when they get older.  There is a bookshelf full of toys and books and lots of room on the floor to play.  They also have a play room complete with chalkboard walls, lego board walls, magnet walls and lots of room to do art and play.

Our Pets

We have two dogs.  Kaia is a 12 year old Boxer/German Shepherd mix.  Jake is a 10 year old chocolate lab.  While they are both senior dogs, they still love to play and take walks.  While they are not entirely sure about sharing mom and dad and all the snuggles, they are excited to welcome a new member to their pack.

Our Family

Our immediate family lives within one hour of our house.  Stephanie is an only child and was born, raised, and still lives in her home town.  Jack’s parents live 45 minutes away near his brother and sister in law.  We are the lucky aunt and uncle to one niece and one niece on the way.  The majority of both sides extended family live near by and we see them on a regular basis.

Family Photos

Contact Stephanie & Jack

  • Hidden