fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Dee Dee & Cristian

- Oregon -

Introduction

Hi! We're Dee Dee and Cristian. Wherever you are at this moment, our wish is that you are supported on your journey, and that you know you and your baby are already loved, no matter what path you choose.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Oregon
  • Neighborhood Type

    Suburban
  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

    1 Cat, 2 Dogs
  • Children

    None

About Dee Dee

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Other
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Investor/ Homemaker

As far back as I can remember, I wanted to be a mom. When I was a teenager, I found out I was pregnant (unexpectedly), and my daughter was born — it wasn’t easy as a single mom, and I didn’t have the resources I have today. My intention was always to enrich both our lives and be able to have another child... someday, when my life and financial situation would allow. For all these years, I’ve carried a space in my heart for another little one. It took a lot longer than I had planned, but life just works out that way sometimes. With a lot of time, trial-and-error, and sheer luck, I was able to get on my feet, go to school and get two degrees (one in music and one in psychology), become financially independent, travel the world, and meet my amazing husband. Our life today is better than anything I ever imagined! As a mom, I will share my passions for making music and understanding the human condition, and encourage creativity, authenticity and honesty within my family. Because I’m a stay-at-home, real estate Investor, I am so grateful and honored to be in a position to make a beautiful, family-oriented life — one full of laughter, excitement, and comfort. I can’t wait to welcome a child into our home and show them this big, vibrant world.

About Cristian

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Other
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Software Engineer

My childhood was wonderful, with very engaged and supportive parents. I was encouraged to be creative and curious, to try, to fail, to succeed, to be my own self—and I knew that my family always had my back. I want to provide that for your baby too. I can’t wait to get excited with them as they discover their interests and we explore new ones together. I’m eager to see the joy in their eyes at their accomplishments, and be supportive of them through disappointments. I look forward to holding them close as they sleep on my chest, feeding them, bathing them, changing diapers. I look forward to family dinners, story-time, picnics, day trips to the coast and exploring the world, near and far. I am a software engineer by day, and a dog-cuddling, dad jokester by night (Dee Dee is rolling her eyes as I write this). Family time is important to me. Whether I’m hiking, doing yoga at the gym, cooking a meal, or watching awful reality TV, I can’t imagine doing these things without the people I love. At night, when I’m nuzzling my dogs, calling them by all 27 of their nicknames and putting them in their cozy bed, I imagine climbing the stairs with a sleepy child in my arms, who knows they are the center of my universe.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Hello!

Thank you for getting to know us a bit! We are excited to know more about you as well. Since it’s hard to imagine what you might be wondering or want to know, we’ll share things that are most important to our family, and hopefully this will resonate with you and put your mind at ease if you decide to reach out to us. If you have a question we haven’t answered – please ask. We want you to find the right family for you and your baby, and we’d never push you to do something that isn’t in your heart. **If you want to skim (bc who has time to read all this?!), keywords are in bold :)

We are fortunate to be a dual-income family, while Dee Dee’s investment ​business allows her to be a full-time, stay-at-home mom. Cristian is a software engineer with a home office that allows him to be in the home as much as he needs to be. His job is extremely flexible and he plans to be very active alongside Dee Dee in being hands-on with the child(ren). ​Our animals are members of our family as well, and we are excited to share them with a little one (Dee Dee really believes every kid should have a pet!) We also have a sweet cat who mostly keeps to herself, but sometimes sneaks into our laps for a cuddle.

We identify as spiritual, but are open to, and encourage, exploration of any faith that speaks to a person. We will not dissuade a child from a philosophy they feel called to. In our family, we will promote acceptance and understanding of religious and spiritual differences.

We love to travel and we do it often! We visit the coast multiple times a year and extended family as well. We travel internationally about once per year. It is important for our family to experience and learn about different cultures, languages and people all over the world. We love traveling as a way to reinforce (or change!) what we’ve learned about in history class. By immersing ourselves in the places where historical events happened, we gain a better understanding than books alone can teach.

We plan to enroll our child(ren) in the amazing public school system in our community, unless there is a situation where a private education is in the better interest of the child. We are both highly educated and will ensure our child(ren) have the same opportunities to go to college and pursue their dreams. Participating in music lessons, sports organizations, and learning a second (or third) language are all things we will encourage as well. We know that learning and creativity are enhanced when multiple parts of the brain are active!

Our extended family and circle of friends are diverse and welcoming – excited for new members to join our family. We have a strong support network, and we utilize therapeutic resources in our community without hesitation, as we believe that every person is better off feeling nurtured and safe to explore and build their own self-identity through working with professionals when they need to.

Our family vibe is honest, open and goofy. We are always cracking jokes, laughing and finding joy in our everyday experiences. Our sense of humor is what makes our relationships strong, and helps us get through the harder times.

And finally, flexibility is one of the things that keeps us working together as a family. We know that people change, situations change, relationships change. We hope that you will want to be a part of our extended family, but we understand if that doesn’t feel right to you. We can always be flexible around that :)

Again, thank you for reading this long-a** letter! And don’t hesitate to reach out. Much love to you!!

-Dee Dee and Cristian

Our Parenting Style

Curiosity is the keyword in our family! We are big on education and learning, and we’ll take every chance to broaden our horizons and try new things. It’s okay if you don’t get it right! We’ll be here to help our kids learn from mistakes and missteps, build their self-confidence, and try again. We are a very open-minded and close-knit family – we share a lot about our feelings and fears, and what we want out of life. Our kids will know they can come to us with anything – without judgement, and with unconditional love, we will help them build character and integrity so they can trust their own decisions. We will set clear expectations of what we want and need as a family, and teach our child(ren) how to navigate being respectful and thoughtful in their relationships with others.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background, Other
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

Our home is a large, 4-bedroom, 3-bath, 2-story house. Our neighborhood is very diverse – with many different ethnicities and backgrounds. There are many families with kids throughout our neighborhood, and schools within walking distance of our home. We have a large backyard with a deck that we love to use, especially in the summertime when we BBQ! We keep it very cozy and strive to make our home a sanctuary from the stress of the outside world. We decorate for all of the holidays and love to celebrate/ host get-togethers with friends, family and neighbors.

Learn more about our city here :)

Our Pets

You can see them in action here :)

  • Sadie is an 8 year old, red longhaired dachshund sweetie who loves cuddles and getting her tummy rubbed.
  • Cubby is almost 1 year! He’s black and red with some grey dapple. He’s also a longhair who loves pouncing around with his toys and being a goofball!
  • Maizie is a tiny grey and white tabby. She’s very vocal and loves squeezing into hiding spaces and getting cozy.

We think every kid should grow up with an animal companion! Our childhoods were filled with memories of our first pets and we want your baby to have that opportunity as well.

Our Family

We are a happily married, financially secure, loving, silly,
adventurous couple — hoping to adopt and grow our family.
We are fortunate to be dual-income, while Dee Dee’s
business allows her to be a full-time, stay-at-home mom.
We love to travel, and we value education and curiosity. Our
two dachshunds are the goofiest, cuddliest characters, and
we are excited to share our love of animals with our little
one. Our greatest hope is to create a family of healthy, loving
relationships and this includes you. As you know, families are
all different — some are chosen. If you choose to place your
child in our home, we will honor their uniqueness and
welcome the special relationships they will have with their
birth family. 

Family Photos

Contact Dee Dee & Cristian

  • Hidden