Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Jessica & Joshua

- Georgia -


Josh and I met in 2012 when I had just finished my freshman year of college and we got married just three years later. We will be celebrating nine precious years together this year and we both agree that we are each other’s best friends. We have had an amazing adventure together, from traveling between states, adventures with friends, visits to the beach and the Biltmore, training up our puppies, and career changes.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Cat, 2 Dogs
  • Children


About Jessica

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

I knew from the very first time that I met Jess that she was something special. Beneath her sweet & considerate surface, she is a determined soul. She always tries to find the good in those around her and challenges them to be their best. This is one of the traits that really drew me to her. I wouldn’t be who I am today if I had not met her. She is always provides a patient, listening ear, no matter what I am going through. I know that she will be a wonderful mother, from sharing her love of stories to teaching little ones how to bake. I cannot wait to see what adventures God has for us next! - Josh

About Joshua

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
  • Occupation:
    CDL Truck Driver

Josh is my rock. Whenever life has been tough, whenever things get down, he is always there to lend an encouraging word, to make me smile, to draw me out of myself and find joy again. His sense of humor is infectious and is a light to everyone. Whenever I think of home, he is the first thing that comes to my mind. He is so kind and patient with my family. Whenever they’ve needed a hand, he is always there. He knows how to have fun and his nieces and nephews adore him. I know he will make a phenomenal father one day and teach our children how to be joyful, compassionate, and thoughtful. I know he can’t wait to introduce our future kids to all kinds of games, from high challenge board games to disc golf. I am so glad he has been holding my hand all these years and I cannot wait to see the future God has in store for us. - Jess

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

We are so excited to be starting the journey to add a little one to our family, and just can’t thank you enough for considering us. Adoption has
been on our hearts and is something we feel that God has led us to do, not only to expand our family but to give a child a home. We hope to be the most supportive, fun, and unconditionally loving parents for the rest of our lives. As joyful as this is for us, we can’t imagine the challenges you are
facing in this process, and are already so encouraged and inspired by your bravery. We are grateful for you and rooting for you, and would love to come
alongside you in this journey!

Our Parenting Style

We plan to be compassionate parents who meet children where they are. One of our primary goals is to create a nurturing environment in which the child can grow to be their best selves. We will encourage reading and creativity, minimizing the use of tech as studies have shown that prolonged technology use can have a detrimental impact on a child’s developing brain. We will utilize re-directive techniques to modify bad behavior, using reason and logic, rather than out-dating techniques like spanking. Discipline teaches children about the good and bad in life along with responsibility. We will try to discipline by modeling good behaviors and redirection. We will also promote tight community. Jess works at a private school and her goal is to enroll the child in school there and raise them in the tight-knit community so they feel loved and supported. Both of our parents will likely be heavily involved as we are strongly family oriented and the child will grow up with positive influences from grandparents, aunts, uncles, nieces, and nephews.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in a cozy home in a quiet neighborhood. Around us there are primarily retirees, but over the last few years we’ve noticed more families with children moving into the neighborhood.

Our home itself is a cozy 4 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath with lots of space and room for a child to grow and explore. The child would get a room all to themselves with lots of storage space, comfortable sleeping arrangements, and lots of toys and books. We have a large library in one of the empty rooms. Our home is properly outfitted to be mindful of safety for young children. We like to maintain as tidy a home as possible, especially since we have two dogs. Our backyard is completely fenced in and would be a great place for a child to play with our dogs.

Our Nursery

Our nursery is equipped with a cute and safe crib, a changing table, a futon for either of us to rest near the child, a rocking chair, a bookshelf with lots of storage, a closet, and lots of places for stuffed animals and toys. It is a cozy environment for a child to grow and feel safe and loved and at home.

Our Pets

We have three pets, two dogs and a cat.

Luna is our golden retriever. She is the most mild mannered and sweet dog you could ever meet. She loved her nieces and nephews and never minds if they tug on her ears or want to pull on her fur a little. She is very patient but will always be near you to give you a kiss if you’ve had a bad day. She is a wonderful companion.

Nova is our black and white beagle mix. She is the playful puppy of the family. She loves to run and race around her nieces and nephews. She loves to play tug with her own stuffed animals. She is very good at only playing with her toys and no one else’s. She is always eager to go on a walk and just loves to snuggle with you at night and be pet.

Basil is our orange cat. He is primarily an outdoor cat but when he comes home, he loves to be pet and snuggled. He and Josh have a very special bond and we have lots of photos of them in matching outfits, which is very funny. He loves tuna fish and is very patient with his nieces and nephews.

Our Family

Jess’ parents live only a few minutes away from our house so we see them often. They are kind and loving and raised her to be the compassionate woman she is today. She was homeschooled by them alongside her two younger brothers, both of whom live relatively near us as well. Josh works alongside Jess’ middle brother at the same company, and so they are very close as well. Jess’ parents also take care of both her maternal and paternal grandmothers, who taught her to read and crochet, two of Jess’ favorite hobbies.

Josh’s parents and extended family live about an hour away and so are not as close, but we make every effort to connect with them at least once a month. Josh’s sister has 8 children and so we have many nieces and nephews who we visit and who come to visit us on a regular basis. We try to be as involved in their lives as much as possible and it has been such a joy to watch them grow. Josh’s parents are very supportive of us and helped us outfit our nursery.

We love our family deeply. Without them, we would not be the people we are today.

Custom Section

Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know us, and we hope that you have been able to see how much love and life we have to give. We are praying for you always!

Family Photos

Contact Jessica & Joshua

  • Hidden