Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Ashley & David

- Georgia -


Hi! We are Ashley & David from Georgia! We've been together for six years, married for three of them. When Dave proposed to me, he asked if I would spend the rest of my life going on adventures with him. In the years since, we've done just that. At the time, we didn't know adoption would be a journey we took, but this is one adventure we know we were meant to take together. And we hope you and your child will be part of it with us!

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    2 Dogs
  • Children


About Ashley

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Brand Manager

Hi, I'm Ashley! It makes me so happy that you're reading about our family, so I want to share a bit more about me. I work in marketing for a global company and love that I get to exercise my creative side at work. I'm passionate about travel and seeing new places - I've visited 46 U.S. states and my goal is to see all 50! I've also been fortunate to travel overseas and have explored close to 15 foreign countries. Dave actually proposed to me in Ireland! I love music, both listening and playing. I love to sing and have played guitar since I was 12 years old. My mom is still the pianist at her church, so a love of music runs really deep! Other hobbies include being in nature, especially fishing! I also enjoy reading and can't wait to have the opportunity to read books to a child, using all kinds of crazy voices for characters and making books fun!

About David

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Sr. Project Manager

I grew up in the South and have lived in four states throughout my life. Each place has given me some of the greatest memories to look back on through the years. Thankfully I was able to spend a lot of my summers with my grandparents and cousins. I grew up loving cars and trucks and building things which I eventually turned into a career in construction. I get to move dirt and put some pipe in the ground and reshape the earth. We have all the big tractors that kids love to play with, and I can’t wait to show our child the ropes! I really enjoy the outdoors and spending time in nature. I’ve been camping most of my life and it’s the greatest way to relax and just let life reset. I play a lot of sports from golf to disc golf to tennis and mountain biking. If it’s outside then I want to do it. Fishing is probably my number one priority when I get a chance to get to the water. Having a willing fishing partner in Ashley always makes the trips that much more fun. I also listen to a lot of music and always have some kind playing in the background, and I never turn down the chance to go to a live concert.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Dear Birth Mom,

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us! We know that you’ve got a huge decision ahead of you, and you’re probably reading quite a few of these profiles and letters. And if we’re being honest, they probably all start to sound the same after a while. There may not be a ton we can say that would be different, so we hope that through this peek into our lives, you can see what a wonderful home and life we would create for your child.

We want whatever is best for you and your baby, and to be able to encourage you through this journey. Thank you for your consideration, and whether your baby becomes part of our family or another hopeful couple, please know that you will always be a mother and we are simply the ones fortunate enough to steward your child through life.

All our love,
David & Ashley

Our Parenting Style

It’s hard to say what our parenting style would be as we don’t currently have any children! We do know that there are a few things that are very important to though, and that will help guide the kind of parents we become:

  • Education is very important to both of us. Both of our moms are retired teachers and have instilled in us how important an education is. If we are lucky enough to parent your child, he or she will have every opportunity and all the support possible to have a strong educational foundation.
  • We know conflicts will arise, and we know children come with big emotions that can be hard to express. We’ll do our best to look deeper than a behavior or an outburst to understand what is at the root of an issue, and will provide all the support we can to resolve issues at the core of them.
  • We believe there is strength in diversity and will work hard to make sure your child is exposed to different cultures and ideas.
  • Above all, our house will be full of love and laughter. We know there is no such thing as the perfect parent, and we know we won’t be perfect either. But what we promise is that there won’t be one single day we aren’t trying our hardest to be the best parents we can be, and even when we mess up, it won’t be because of a lack of love for your child.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Boy, Boy
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Our Story

Our Home

We live in a suburban neighborhood full of young families. Pretty much daily there are kids playing outside and riding bikes. We have a neighborhood playground, tennis courts and pool where we love to spend time and visit with our neighbors.

Our home is a two story brick house with four bedrooms. When we bought our house several years ago, we knew we wanted to have a place where we could grow our family. When we found this house and neighborhood, we knew we could make it into a home!

Our Nursery

We moved into our home in 2020, and since then have had a nursery prepared and ready to grow our family. We love the outdoors and have chosen a mountain and fishing theme for the nursery!

David worked so hard for hours on end building a feature wall, painting and installing the mountain and animal decals. Even now, though we wait for the room to be full of diapers and snuggles, Ashley will go sit in the nursery and dream of our future family.

Our Pets

We have two golden retrievers, Ruby and Reba! They are the goofiest, sweetest, most fun dogs you could imagine. They’re great with kids, and most of the kids in our neighborhood know us as Reba and Ruby’s mom and dad!

Ruby will be a protector of your baby, and will keep a close eye on him or her! She’ll snuggle and be super sweet!

Reba will be the one that helps a toddler get into a little fun trouble. They’ll definitely make messes together and have fun playing in our big backyard!

Our Family

We are both fortunate to have loving, supportive families! Both of our parents celebrated their 50th anniversary in the last couple of years. Unfortunately, Ashley’s dad passed away last year, but she is very close with her mom, and her mom can’t wait to be “Granny.” David’s parents, Nana and Papa to their grandkids, live about 20 minutes down the road and are thrilled at the possibility of welcoming a new family member. Our niece and nephew were adopted, and we have several cousins who are also adopted.

We love having a big extended family we’re close to. We have two nieces and a nephew, and we love seeing them and supporting them in their activities! We feel so lucky to have the family we’re part of and know that all of our family will welcome your child with open arms!

Family Photos

Contact Ashley & David

  • Hidden