Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Chelsea & Steven

- California -


We are Steve and Chelsea Tarin. We met and became friends in 2010 and started dating in 2011. We were married in 2016 and started trying to have a family in 2017. We learned after a year that we would not be able to get pregnant. We began pursuing adoption in 2021 and adopted our son in March 2023 on the day he was born. We are now ready for him to have a sibling and adopt again.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Dog
  • Children

    1 Boy

About Chelsea

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

About Chelsea from Steve: Chelsea is the most loving, kind, and thoughtful person I have ever met. She is always doing things to improve the lives of others around her without any outside influence, such as baking treats for the neighbors. She is an amazing teacher, and an even better mom. She has a passion for adventure and travel, but also loves staying home to read or paint.

About Steven

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Deputy Sheriff

About Steve from Chelsea: Steve is the biggest sweetheart. He has a tough exterior and is intimidating due to his size (6'7") and career as a Deputy Sheriff, but he will do anything to protect those he loves. He is very logical and level-headed and is great with kids, especially Diego! He leads the Explorer program at his station for teenagers who want to learn about becoming a deputy sheriff. Steve is an amazing father and husband because of his patience, trust, selflessness, loyalty, and ability to be goofy and fun. On his days off, he loves spending time at home with the family and walking the dog, or taking us all to Disneyland.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Dear birth mom or expectant mom,

Thank you for making the selfless and loving decision to offer your child the gift of adoption. We so appreciate you giving us this opportunity to introduce ourselves and consider us as adoptive parents. We have been praying for you and your baby for years now; adoption was on our hearts before we even got married. We will be happy to welcome you and your child into our family with open arms and loving hearts.

Our Parenting Style

When we become parents a second time, we will both take as much time off of work as possible to bond with your child. Chelsea works part-time and is home with our son most days.

In regards to discipline, we have a positive discipline policy. Depending on age, we will use rational discussion, reasonable consequences, making clear rules, removal of privileges, and time outs. We will not use corporal
punishment with our children. We will both set rules and expectations ahead of time so that our kids will know what is allowed.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Our Story

Our Home

We live in the city of Trabuco Canyon, CA. The area that we live in is a mastered planned community with numerous schools, parks, swimming pools, libraries, shopping centers, churches, and movie theaters.
Emergency facilities, including urgent cares, police stations, and fire stations, are within a close distance. Our home is set within the hills and surrounded by nature.

Our home has two-stories with four bedrooms and three bathrooms. The bedrooms are made up of the primary bedroom, an office/man cave, a spare bedroom, and Diego’s room. We have purchased the necessary items for the new baby to be placed and when the baby comes, after a stay in the primary bedroom, the children will share a room.

The home has a nice size front yard and backyard with turf, succulents, flowers, and tall trees for shade.

Our Nursery

Our nursery is a bedroom with a newly updated bathroom. It will be shared for the first year with our son, Diego. One wall has a mountain mural that Chelsea painted, one has sliding glass closet door, and one has a large window. The fourth wall leads to the bathroom which has a tub, shower, toilet, and sink.

Our Pets

We have one pet, an Australian Cattle Dog that is one year old. Tikka is social, loving, and energetic. She is so sweet and patient with Diego, and we know she will be welcoming with future children, as well.

Our Family

All four grandparents live nearby and are ecstatic to provide childcare as necessary. There is a nursery at each grandparent house for the children, and lots of playtime.

Your child will have many loving aunts, uncles and cousins to play with! There are twenty nieces and nephews in the family so far, and everybody is excited to welcome and spoil our kids.

Family Photos

Contact Chelsea & Steven

  • Hidden