Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Mine & Kerim

- Georgia -


Hello, We are Kerim and Mine Uysal. We are originally from Turkey, but now we live in the Southeast. Unfortunately, we do not have any children yet. We have been married for 14 years. Kerim is a Vice President of a major manufacturing company.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Cat
  • Children


About Mine

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    High School
  • Occupation:

Mine has black hair and brown eyes. She does not wear glasses to correct her vision. Mine described herself as a good hostess, sensitive, practical, and always tries to help her friends. She feels she is funny and talkative. Mine is not involved in any extracurricular activities. She occasionally attends mosque. Mine’s hobbies are reading, biking, singing, fishing, walking with friends, puzzles, crocheting, knitting, and cooking. Mine speaks Turkish.

About Kerim

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Vice President of Manufacturing company

Kerim is 5’5” tall and weighs 155 pounds. He wears glasses or contacts to correct his vision. Kerim has black hair and brown eyes. Kerim described himself as hardworking, organized, family-oriented, and loving. Mine indicated my husband is “just lovely”. Kerim’s only extracurricular activity is attending mosque occasionally. Kerim’s hobbies are fishing, biking, reading, soccer, and travel. He speaks Turkish.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

From the bottom of our hearts, we appreciate you taking the time to consider us as potential adoptive parents. We have always wanted to be parents, but we have struggled with infertility. We have tried IVF twice. Unfortunately, we couldn’t succeed and then we started thinking that God wanted to create our family through adoption. There will never be enough words to describe how we feel about you. We want you to know we think you are so brave in choosing life for your baby and that we admire your strengths and respect your decision to do what you feel is in the best interest of your child. We believe it is a huge honor and privilege to become adoptive parents and we accept our responsibilities to you and your child with respect and love.

Thank you! Keri and Mine Uysal

Our Parenting Style

Since beginning the adoption process, they have begun to consider ways they would discipline their children. The couple indicated they will show or tell their children when they do something wrong. The couple will teach their children to respect others, teach them morals, and to apologize when they are wrong. The parents do not want their children to hide what they did and want them to know it is safe to disclose any mistakes in their home. The couple indicated they will not use spanking as a means to correct behaviors, but they will take the time to show their children the right way to do things through positive reinforcement.

The couple will ask their children to choose a consequence and support the child in their decision to change any wrong behaviors. The couple indicated they will spend time with their children, so expectations are clear. The parents want to read or help their children to learn. They want to fill in the gap, so others do not fill in the voids or lack of information their children desire.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Pacific Islander, Other
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Our Story

Our Home

The family lives in the Southeast. Their home is located in a new subdivision development. The income level of their area is upper, middle class. Their neighbors are a mix of retirees and couples with children. The racial make-up of the neighborhood is predominantly Caucasian, but there is some diversity.

The general property maintenance of the home was good. The home is a newer construction. The home was neat and tidy for the visit. The home was described as a traditional, two-story with no basement. The home and neighborhood appear to be a safe environment for children. There is adequate space for children to play both indoors and outdoors. There is no fencing in the yard. There is no trampoline or playset. The neighborhood’s only amenity is a pool. The home was observed to be clean, free of hazards, and promotes a livable atmosphere.

Our Nursery

We have not completed our baby’s nursery yet as we are waiting to be matched.  We have four bedrooms, so we have tons of space for a child or children in our home.  Currently, we have a bedroom with a daybed. We can go immediately to a local retail store to purchase all the needed items as soon as we matched.

Our Pets

Our cat, Muzur, is very friendly. She does well with children of all ages.

Our Family

Our family lives in Turkey. We see them annually.  We admire their care for us over the years. Everyone has a close relationship.

Custom Section

We enjoy life together and cannot wait to share all of our fun experiences with a child.  Thank you!

Family Photos

Contact Mine & Kerim

  • Hidden