Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Danae & Matt

- Texas -


Ever since we met, adoption has always been on our hearts. We didn't know the timing, but we knew that it was important to us to pursue adoption. Danae's last pregnancy was very challenging, and we didn't think it was wise to get pregnant again. But we love children, and want to grow our family and add another little one. We believe we have a lot to give and offer. We don't feel like our family is complete yet, our kids are so excited to have a new brother or sister!

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Cat
  • Children

    1 Girl, 2 Boys

About Danae

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Stay at Home Mom

Danae is a full time mom raising three kids. She has a degree in Recreation Parks and Tourism and started her own wedding planning company. She also got her cosmetology license and did hair and makeup for four years. (She still cuts her kiddos hair!) She has lived in Australia, has been to China, South Korea, and many other countries. She worked at a church as a women's ministry director for a few years and has a heart for women. She loves her friends so much and puts a lot of effort into having good friendships. She stopped taking wedding clients to focus on the kids. She loves to get together with her friends and do play dates with other kiddos, and is very involved in all three kid's lives. She loves to host events and bring people together. You will always find her making special plans for the family to build more memories.

About Matt

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Restaurant Owner

Matt is one of the easiest going guys you'll ever meet. He studied civil engineering and worked full-time as a civil design engineer for four years before he decided to open up a BBQ Restaurant. He has a heart to serve and bless others, and he has been able to do that through the restaurants we own. He likes to keep a routine, and wakes up early to work out and have quiet time before everyone else gets up. He can build and fix anything, and is always in the kitchen cooking, Matt plays with the kids and is very engaged and involved in their lives. He is very patient and you'll never hear him complain about anything. He travels to California to run the restaurants about twice a month for about four days at a time. So he is able to be with our family a lot which is a huge blessing.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl, Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Our Story

Our Home

We absolute love where we live! Our home is in a gate community on a one acre lot with a swimming pool/slide, and lots of areas where the kids run and play. Our neighborhood has lots of children and they host many gatherings that are family friendly.

Our Family

Family is very important to us! We live down the street for our cousins, Aleah & Brian, who have four children. We see them almost daily an do lot so family dinners and life together. Both grandparents are very involved our kid’s lives, we talk to them daily. 

Danae’s grandparents lived overseas, and her mom grew up in Taiwan. Matt’s parents are retired teachers. Danae has one brother who lives in Indiana with his wife and two children, and a sister who live-in Idaho with her husband and two boys. Matt has one sister who lives in California with her three children. 

We have lots of aunts and uncles who are also involved in our children lives .We have a blended family with three adopted cousins. 

Even though we have family in different states, we see each other often. We go back and forth to California and will be living in California during the summers. 

Family Photos

Contact Danae & Matt

  • Hidden