Yes, you can cancel whenever you want within contract terms ( please refer to your contract), but please be aware that we do not issue prorated refunds. If you deactivate your account with us after the billing cycle for that current month, you will not be issued a refund for the days you are not active that month. In order to ensure that you end your time of service with us before the next billing cycle starts.
PLEASE NOTE! If you upgrade or downgrade your membership to avoid paying networking fees, you will still be responsible for the payment.