fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Christy & Brandon

  • Location:
    North Carolina
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    1 Girl
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Contact Christy & Brandon Download Family Profile

Introduction

We can't wait to grow our family through adoption! We have been married since 2014. Ellie was born in 2016. We are best friends and are a good team. It took us a long time to find one another, and are thankful every day that we finally met. We live in an amazing suburban neighborhood in NC filled with families & children. We live only a few hours from both the mountains & the beach. There are several beautiful lakes nearby. We love to travel and get outdoors. We are social & have many friends.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    Array
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Array, Array, Array
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Part-Time Occupational Therapist

Meet Christy

I am outgoing, full of energy, open-minded, friendly, and have many friends. I am generous, kind, and empathetic towards my family and friends, and even to strangers. I also love to laugh, relax, and enjoy life. Being a wife and mother are the most fun and important roles I have in life, and I take on those roles with all my heart. I absolutely love being a mother, and love all the precious moments I get with our daughter. For 15 years, I worked full-time as a pediatric occupational therapist. Now I work 5 hours a week while our daughter is in a 3 morning per week preschool, and am a stay-at-home mom most of the time. I plan to stay home full-time after we adopt another child. I hope and pray to get the opportunity to be a mother to another sweet baby. I have a very strong faith in God, which centers me and gives me peace. I consult God with all decisions and I trust Him to lead our family in the direction He will have us go.

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Information Technology Manager

Meet Brandon

I am friendly and social, but naturally more introverted than my wife, which helps make us a good team. I am honest, steady, patient, and consistent. I love being a father more than I ever imagined possible. I enjoy being silly with my daughter and making her laugh… the sound of her laughter is simply beautiful. I have a successful career as a manager in information technology. My faith in God is a stronghold in my life and guides my decisions. I like to slow down, relax, and enjoy the moment whenever possible. My “happy place” is with my family in nature, where I’m able to fully relax and recharge. I am so very thankful for my family and everything we have. I try to live my life in a way that shows my thankfulness. I would love for my daughter to have a sibling and would love to start the parenting journey again with another child.

Family Photos

Contact Christy & Brandon

  • Hidden