Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Justin & Rachael

- Alabama -


Hello! We are Justin, Rachael, Brock and Bryton, and we live a high-speed life filled with sports, fun, and family adventures! Justin and Rach both grew up in the Huntsville Alabama area, and still live there to this day. We are surrounded by a large family network that fellowships together very often. On any given day you will find us camping/fishing, at the ball park, herding cows, or riding motorcycles. It is always an adventure with our family, but we will have it no other way!

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Dog, 3 Cats
  • Children

    2 Boys

About Justin

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

Hi, I'm Justin. I am the goofier one in the relationship, and I never miss the opportunity to crack a bad dad joke. I love getting out of the house with the kids and finding new ways to have fun! After having served nine years in our armed forces and spending almost two years in a combat, I grew an even a deeper appreciation for time spent with family and loved ones. Today, I work for the Department of Defense as a contractor. On any given afternoon you can find me spending time with family, fishing, hiking, exploring, or sometimes even riding a motorcycle.

About Rachael

  • Ethnicity:
    Native American
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Engineer for Space Programs

Hi, my name is Rachael. I am the nerdy one of the relationship. I love to read, explore creativity, play and coach various sports, and snuggle with our fur babies. I was a high school Math & Robotics teacher and English Language Learner site coordinator for 12 years. Now, I work as an engineer on the NASA Space Launch System preparing the rocket to travel to the moon and beyond. I am a former college athlete who completed all four years of my Bachelors of Science on an athletic scholarship. When I am not at the ball field with our kiddos, I enjoy designing flower arrangements, baking/decorating cakes and decorating for Halloween and Christmas. I LOVE all the GLITTER!!

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

We are honored that you are reviewing our profile.  Our home will provide plenty of love, laughter, hugs, support, cat & dog snuggles and most important Family.

Our Parenting Style

Our parenting style is loving, accountable, and fun! We believe in guiding our children to be the best people they can be in every way. Life is what you make of it, and we believe it is important that our children understand that. We support working hard when it’s time to work, and playing hard as a reward!

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl, Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (all)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in the suburbs on a large wooded property with a creek filled with fish, crawfish and fossils waiting to be found. We live in a family friendly community that has lots to offer the youth.

Our Nursery

We have a beautiful crib, a glider to sing and rock, a dresser and a large walk in closet awaiting a sweet little one. There is one window overlooking the wooded area of our property with the creek.

Our Pets

We have one lovable yellow labrador retriever name Rambo who loves everyone he sees, but especially children. We also have three cats, Polly (the matriarch), Clary (the “middle child”), and Snow (the instigator).

Our Family

We have a very large extended family that has strong bond stretched between Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Georgia, and Alabama. Our strongest concentration of family lives within a five-mile radius of our home. This includes both sets of grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and three great grandparents. One uncle is the fire chief and an EMT in our community. Our family has a large cow farm in south Mississippi and we also have cows on local property near our home.

Family Photos

Contact Justin & Rachael

  • Hidden