Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Vince & Amanda

- Ohio -


We are Vince and Amanda from NE Ohio. We have been married for 19 years and have 1 son named James. It has always been a dream to have a large family but due to medical reasons have not been able to have any additional children. We are very fortunate in this life and have so much love and support to offer to another child and want to expand our family through adoption.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Cat, 2 Dogs
  • Children

    1 Boy

About Vince

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    VP of Operations

Vince is an adventurous and fun loving husband and father with many interests. He loves fishing, mountain biking, working out, music and reading. He is very handy and enjoys doing projects around the house in the yard. Everywhere we go kids naturally flock to him and always want to play as he has such a fun loving and carefree spirit. Our nieces and nephews always fight over who gets to play with Uncle Vince. He has to be the most patience man I have seen and is the most loving father. Any child would be lucky to be raised by him.

About Amanda

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Director of Sales

Amanda is a very laid back, caring person who is very dedicated to her family. She loves to bake, cook dinner every night, read and garden. There is not a house plant or flower she has met she does not love and want to bring into the house. She has a love of crafty projects and is always learning how to make new things like soap, candles, laundry soap or shampoo.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We have always wanted to have a large family but due to medical reasons have not been able to have any additional children. We are hoping to expand our family through adoption. Our family has worked hard to create and loving, stable and supportive family and have so much love we want to share with another child. Please feel free to reach out with any questions.

Our Parenting Style

Vince and I are very laid back with our parenting style. We have worked hard to establish a daily structure that has created boundaries without being overbearing. We believe it is very important to let a child develop their own  voice while being there to guide, support and provide unconditional love while they are growing into their own person. Everyone, including us as parents, make mistakes and it is how you deal with adversity and struggles in bad times that develops you as a person. We want our children to believe in themselves and be confident knowing they have us in their corner no matter what.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Our Story

Our Home

Our home is located in a newer, very friendly subdivision of a growing suburban area. Our neighborhood is a close knit community with lots of kids, cook-outs, block parties and support. We live on a cul-de-sac of almost an acre with an in-ground pool and stocked fishing pond behind our home with lots of room to run around and play. We spend a large amount of time swimming, fishing, growing food in our garden and playing games outside during the summer.

We spend a lot of time in our home and work to make it personalized to our space. Vince is very handy and we always have some sort of DIY project in the works to continue to make our space cozy. It is 4 bedrooms and 3 baths with a finished basement that has a workout room. It is also located in one of the top school districts in the area which was why we chose this city to live in.

Our Pets

We have two goofy English Bulldogs named Rocky and Lola and a Maine Coon kitten named Apollo. Lola is 6 years old and likes to sleep, chase after her toys, be sprayed with the hose and have her ears scratched. Rocky is 4 years old and loves to follow Lola and anyone else around waiting for snuggles and loves being in the pool. Apollo is 6 months old and thinks he is a dog like his siblings. They are very sweet and great family pets.

Family Photos

Contact Vince & Amanda

  • Hidden