Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Tyler & Courtney

  • Location:
    Ohio
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    1 Girl, 1 Boy, 2 Boys, 2 Girls
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Introduction

Our story began as high school sweethearts in 2004. We were married six years later in 2010. WE bought our first house in 2010 as well, actually the same week as our wedding - what a crazy, busy time! Courtney finished college and began her career in accounting. She has earned the position of Accounting Manager. Tyler has continued to excel in his career and is now the Shop Foreman. We like to spend our free time with our dogs, Abby and Libby. We also love to relax by the campfire.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    High School
  • Occupation:
    Service Manager

Meet Tyler

Tyler grew up in a small close-knit community on the family farm. It has actually been the family farm since the 1930s. His parents have been married for 31 years. Ever since Tyler was little, he has been very mechanically inclined. He can fix anything but has a particular knack for antique farm equipment. He loves to collect it. He enjoys finding a piece of forgotten equipment and getting it running as well as or better than it once ran! He enjoys taking equipment to local shows to demonstrate how it was used back in its day. He is very good at engaging with children at shows. Tyler loves history and figuring out how things are made. He is a natural born teacher and is very hands on. I imagine we are going to have some very interesting science fair projects some day!

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Accounting Manager

Meet Courtney

Courtney grew up in a Christian home in the same small town as Tyler. She has two brothers - one older and one younger. Her parents have been married for 36 years. Ever since she was a little girl, Courtney has loved archery. She practiced archery throughout childhood which eventually led to competition archery in college. She has fond memories of practicing with her dad and hopes to continue the tradition with her son or daughter one day! Courtney enjoys cooking & baking although she hates doing dishes! She also enjoys playing with her dogs, Abby & Libby, Abby could chase the frisbee for hours! She also enjoys reading and going shopping with her mom. Family has always been very important to her. Her favorite time of year is fall. While she loves Christmas, her favorite holiday is Thanksgiving. She thinks it is so important to remember to be thankful.

Family Photos