fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Shileshia & Erik

  • Location:
    Alabama
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    1 Boy, 2 Girls
  • Adopted Before:
    No

Contact Shileshia & Erik Download Family Profile

Introduction

Hi! We are Shileshia and Erik! We hope to pursue an open adoption to include the first family at their comfort level. We promise to love your child unconditionally and to nurture them to grow up to be the best person he or she can be. We have wanted to adopt for awhile and felt like this was the best way to grow our family. We can't wait to talk to you and get to know you better!

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    Black/African American
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Configuration Analyst

Meet Shileshia

I am pretty laid back and shy at first. I make friends easily though. I am fiercely protective of those I love. I like to read, write, hike, and travel. One of my favorite hobbies is photography. I always have my camera with me. I enjoy watching and playing sports as well. I have always wanted children but haven't been able to have them due to a fertility issue. I get along great with my stepchildren, although they are adults now. I am looking forward to sharing my love with a child of my own to raise.

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Senior Program Engineer

Meet Erik

I am pretty laid back and get along well with everyone. People say that I am easy to talk to. I love to hike, travel, sing and play piano. My wife and I are both associate pastors at our church and help out with the worship team. I am always up for meeting new people and trying new things. I enjoy sci-fi movies, board games and hosting get togethers at our house. I have three children from a previous marriage and can’t wait to shower another child with love and wisdom.

Family Photos

Contact Shileshia & Erik

  • Hidden