fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Victoria & Jordan

  • Location:
    California
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    1 Boy, 2 Girls
  • Adopted Before:
    Yes

Contact Victoria & Jordan Download Family Profile

Introduction

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl, Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background, Other
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Very blessed to be a stay at home mom

Meet Victoria

I am a realistic, optimist. I know that this earthly life isn't Heaven. Things go wrong for people and we suffer with the brokenness of human nature. The good news is that God is larger than life, so even if circumstances suck ‐ we can rest in these truths. "And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose." Romans 8:28 "God's mercies are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.” The LORD is good to those whose hope is in him..." Lamentations 3:23‐26 I love writing and have published pieces with the Columbia City Mom's Blog. I am an extrovert and I enjoy connecting with people. I persevere when things are hard, have an enthusiasm for learning and I'm endlessly resourceful. I'm a solid wife to Jordan. He's not perfect, but he's pretty close. I have a few strengths that lift him in his rare weaknesses. An example would be his time management. "No, Jordan there's no way you can make lunch, take Tim to the skatepark, refinish that chair, have a dance party with Felicity, water the garden with Madison, and meet me at the dog beach by 3:00." Can't say I don't love him for wanting to try, though.

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Risk management engineer

Meet Jordan

As I'm typing and Jordan is thinking about what strengths he has as a husband and father, he's folding the laundry I didn't get to yet. He loves deeply, is patient, can fix ANYTHING and (age appropriately) gives each of our kids opportunities to be independent, self sufficient and realize how creative they are. Jordan says he's happiest when he's outside with all of us doing something fun or cooking with our oldest. He also loves to build things for the kids ‐‐ projects for our girls' dolls and cool things for our son to climb and ride his bike off.

Family Photos

Contact Victoria & Jordan

  • Hidden