Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Samantha & Jeffrey

- Indiana -


Hello, we are Jeffrey and Samantha! Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us as potential parents. Our love story started in 2008. We both are card players and would see each other at card tournaments. From there, we began a close friendship. Then, one day, Jeff invited me (Samantha) to go see a movie! Afterward, we went to a little Mexican restaurant and just talked for hours. As Oprah would say, that was our “A-ha Moment!” We’ve been together ever since.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

  • Children


About Samantha

  • Ethnicity:
    Black/African American
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

Raised as an only child, I had the best upbringing a girl could ask for. I was a curious kid and in high school, I got the chance to go to science camp. After that, I knew I wanted to work in the sciences. So, when I got to college, I studied Biology and after I graduated with my degree, I began to work in the food industry. I have a fulfilling career as a Quality Specialist and have been at the same company for the last 10 years. When I’m not working, I enjoy watching my favorite football team, the Minnesota Vikings, play. It’s a family tradition to be a Viking’s fan and I can’t wait to pass that fandom onto a child. I also enjoy traveling, hanging out with my friends, and playing games and trivia. Throughout my adult life, I have longed to be a mom. I am a godmother and pet mom and I take those roles very seriously. It’s been an honor to help my goddaughter do things like get ready for prom and pick out colleges to visit. I have so much love to give and can’t wait to share that with a child.

About Jeffrey

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

I grew up in a really close-knit family, alongside my older brother. After high school, I ended up following in my dad’s footsteps and joining the Army. I learned so much by serving this country and I hope to share those lessons with a child. After I left the military, I decided that I wanted to help those in need, so I became a social worker. I love the new set of challenges that I face every day, and making a difference in families’ lives. My favorite hobby is woodworking. Out of a block of wood, I can make a variety of things like bowls, candle holders, pens, and Christmas ornaments. I find working on my projects in the garage to be very relaxing. I also enjoy the TV show “Dr. Who” and have a lot of collectibles. I have had the privilege to be an active part of my best friend’s kids’ lives. It’s been amazing to watch them grow up. Taking them fishing and camping was really wonderful and I look forward to doing the same with a child.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Family Photos

Contact Samantha & Jeffrey

  • Hidden