Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Jessica & Rob

- New Jersey -


We first met in 2010 at a birthday party, where our friends plotted to bring us together believing we would make a great match. Things don't always happen according to plan, and although we did meet that day, it was not until several months later that we met again and spoke for hours before going on our first date. We do believe that timing is everything.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    New Jersey
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

  • Children


About Jessica

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Data Software Project Manager

Jessica has a successful career in data software. She takes pride in her work and enjoys the time with her clients and coworkers. Jessica is fiercely loyal and driven. She strives to get things done. She does anything and everything to make her family and friends feel happy and at peace. Jessica spent the last two years learning how to cook. She loves to try new restaurants and explore new foods. She is an avid reader and spends her time volunteering to read to children in shelters. The beach is her happy place. From Maine to New Jersey and the Long Island shore, she loves being by the water and can't wait to create memories by the beach with a child. Her thoughtfulness, patience, and warmth will make her an excellent mom. She shares so much of herself with everyone in her life. I have always known Jessica to be a kind and caring person who lives life to the fullest.

About Rob

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Financial Software

I am so lucky to have a man like Rob in my life. He is a dedicated, hard worker. Rob has a successful career in financial software and has always been a provider. It is extremely important to him to make sure his family is safe and stable. Rob is warm and caring. He is a great listener and enjoys helping others. Rob is fun and loves to make people laugh. He enjoys being outside in nature and taking long walks. Rob is well-traveled as he lived abroad for many years. He enjoys eating food from different cultures and experiencing all life has to offer. He loves listening to music and watching sports. There are so many experiences that he cannot wait to share with a child. I greatly admire Rob's unselfish and loving nature, and I am so proud to have him in my life. I cannot wait to begin the journey of parenthood with him. I know he will be an incredible dad.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Thank you so much for considering us. We know how difficult this journey and decision is for you and are so grateful for all you have done.

We want nothing more than to be parents and open up our home and share our love with a child. Having been together for over 12 years, we have grown as a couple and are in a place where we can provide a safe, supportive, loving, stable environment as we look to expand our family.

We want you to know how much this means to us and how brave we think you are.

We have spent our lives getting ready to be parents. Jessica started babysitting at 12, was a camp counselor at 16, and nanny at 19 while in college. She is now a doting aunt and godmother.

Kids are drawn to Rob – his best friend’s daughter race-crawls to our apartment when she sees him, and our niece Aleena would instantly stop crying when Rob held her.

We have focused on work and our careers for a long time to be financially secure and have the means to give our child comfort, safety, and a good education. We also have so much to give, as both a couple and as individuals. 

Our Parenting Style

While we are not currently parents, we have actively discussed what our approach will be. We believe in structure and support – creating a dynamic where a child has the schedule and boundaries they need, but also the backing and freedom to be who they want to be. Social interaction and activities are important to us, and we want to provide those same opportunities to our child. We do not believe in physical punishment for any reason, but instead discipline through communication, reward, and understanding.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We’ve spent the last two decades living in New York City, where we have access to museums, shows, amazing parks, restaurants, community events, and the best Christmas decorations. We currently live in a large apartment with a terrace, rooftop, and a ton of kids in the building, just one block away from a park and farmer’s market.

However, both of us grew up in the suburbs, and we want the same experience for our child. We have decided to move to a town in New Jersey that is just 10 minutes from Jessica’s mom and sister and within an hour of Rob’s parents. This town has a large central area with shops, restaurants, and a greenery. It has two community pools and more parks than you can count. It is just an hour from NYC, so that you get the best of both the suburbs and the city. It is also rich in history, as George Washington stayed here with his troops during the Revolutionary War.

The school system is top notch, and there is a great, hands-on museum in town where Jessica spent many days as a child. There is also a large library with story time and other activities for kids of all ages. We love our farmer’s markets, and there are 4 within a few miles from this area, with fresh fruit and vegetables, meat, eggs, honey, and amazing baked goods.

Our Family

Both of our sets of parents live within an hour from us and will be even closer once we move. Jessica has a 4-year-old niece and 6-month-old nephew and both families have numerous cousins under 3 years old. Holidays are a great time, and our child will be surrounded by extended family.

Rob’s parents have been married 60 years. His father is a retired dentist who loves animals and currently volunteers at a dog shelter where he donates his time walking and taking care of abandoned dogs. He also enjoys crossword puzzles and doing gardening work outside. He is always there for you if you need a favor. His mother was a stay at home mom taking care of her kids. After we left the house, she was my father’s assistant in the office. She is a warm, caring and very sociable person.  She is a great listener and always there for her children, family, and friends when someone needs to talk.

Jessica’s mom is a caretaker before all else. As a teacher, she is still in touch with students she had over 40 years ago. As a friend, she is always the one people rely on when they need anything, from a good conversation to a shoulder to cry on to a vacation buddy. As a mother, she is always asking how she can help and what she can do to make life easier.

Family Photos

Contact Jessica & Rob

  • Hidden