fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Lewis & Travis

- Virginia -

Introduction

Hello! We would like to introduce you to our family that we are hoping to grow with your help. We are Lewis, Travis, and Florence, and we live in Virginia. We have been married for almost 6 years since meeting in 2012. We are so different it's amazing we crossed paths. One thing we had in common was a desire to have children. We adopted Florence from Louisiana and are now looking to make her a big sister - a job she has been training on with her puppy, Aggie the 200lbs mastiff.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Virginia
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

    Yes
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Girl

About Lewis

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Contractor Manager

Hi, I’m Lewis, I’m the quite one in the relationship, though I’m the one who keeps the family on schedule. I come from a family full of big personalities, so I have found the best way to get my point across is not always through my voice but through other ways —including cooking. I enjoy trying new recipes, which I get to try out on Travis. As we have grown into our parenting roles, I’ve become the DR for all of Florence’s boo-boos and the best nighttime storyteller - or so I’m told. I have also enjoyed teaching her about gardening and a love for the outdoors. As a former Yoga instructor and dancer, I’ve even started to teach Florence a few moves, though she has already created her own style. I can’t wait to grow our family and develop my own special bond with new family member, which I know will be unique and strong.

About Travis

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Government

Hi, I’m Travis. Unlike Lewis, I can talk to anyone or as my mother said, I’ve never met a stranger. Luckily, my willingness to talk to anyone has helped me meet lots of amazing people and strengthened my passion for traveling. I’ve traveled to nearly every continent. I’m working very hard to bring my love of traveling to Lewis and Florence, through some exciting trips around the US and Europe - including our wedding in Ireland. I love building things, whether making furniture and shelves, or Legos with Florence. Florence and I have developed quite a collection of Lego sets that we’ve created. I now have an amazing apprentice to help build our new woodworking project. I think I’ve settled nicely into my self-appointed role as fun dad. I hope you will be able to help us grow our family, so I can help teach him/her all the things I find joy in.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background, Other
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Family Photos

Contact Lewis & Travis

  • Hidden