fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Melissa & Seth

- Utah -

Introduction

We are Seth and Missy Weaver! It seems like our whole lives have been a healthy mix of opposites. Seth grew up in Texas, Missy in Alaska. Missy's an introvert, Seth an extrovert. Missy likes a nicely aged, smoked Gouda, where Seth would be just as happy eating Kraft Mac n Cheese everyday. Seth makes sure our life is adventurous, while Missy keeps us grounded. We are excited to grow our family through adoption, and our son, Porter, is over the moon about a sibling!

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Utah
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Boy

About Melissa

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Quality Manager

I grew up in a large family in Alaska. My 9 siblings and parents lived in a house that backed up to the woods. Growing up it seemed like I spent as much time in the woods building forts as I did in the house. Running into moose was a regular occurrence, which looking back seemed normal for a kid. Now, probably not so much… I played all sorts of sports growing up, and they consumed my high school years. Kudos to my parents for braving those rock-hard bleacher seats for hours upon hours of volleyball games or standing in freezing rain for soccer matches. I played rugby for my college (BYU), and scraped through with just one concussion. I got my degree in food science and now work as a Quality Assurance Manager making the cheese. Literally making cheese, and I love it. Seth probably gets tired of hearing me talk about cheese and dairy, but who doesn’t love cheese?! My adventures now consist of hikes and traveling with my family, sourdough, and a good book every now and again.

About Seth

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Firefighter

I grew up in Texas, number 4 out of 5 boys. We had a great childhood running around outside, playing summer league baseball, fishing, swimming and just having those happy times as a kid. The best times are the memories I had with my brothers. Whether we were fighting or running together trying not to get caught for something we had done, I look back now and I’m very appreciative of those times. I played sports in High School and graduated. Lived in South Africa for two years serving a mission for my church. When I came back to the states I realized overseas that I enjoyed serving others and joined the Fire Services as a firefighter/AEMT. I love to laugh, comedy movies are my favorite and I believe that laughing no matter how tough the situation can bring a little less stress to your life and a lot more joy and hope about the future, so you can find me smiling or trying my best to get others to smile. I still love the outdoors and like to fish, hunt, and hike whenever I can. I have one child now that I love so incredibly much, but growing up with 4 brothers makes me want him to have the same blessings I do with having siblings. Hopefully, we can share our love and add another to the crew.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Family Photos

Contact Melissa & Seth

  • Hidden