Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu


- California -


Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

    In A Relationship
  • Pets

    1 Dog
  • Children


About Esther

  • Ethnicity:
    Black/African American
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Hello, I’m Esther and thank you so much for taking the
time to get to know me. I acknowledge and respect the
difficult and loving decision you have to make.
I have always wanted to be a mother. I helped to raise my
nephews. Unfortunately, motherhood did not happen for
me in a natural way. I have made my peace with it and have accepted it. I am
now open to starting this new journey of motherhood
through adoption. I promise to provide your child with a family full of love and nurturing so he/she can grow to be what they are meant to be. I have attached a few photos and thoughts to help you to get to know me.

Our Parenting Style

I plan to parent by example and be the best role model I can be. I  see myself as having an authoritative parenting style.  I want to raise the child to be free to explore their abilities but within reasonable boundaries. I do not believe in spanking as a means of instilling discipline. Discipline should not be punitive but supportive and nurturing. I plan to raise the child to be an independent, assertive, and socially responsible adult. I helped raise my nephew as a single mother when he was 9-11 years old. He moved in with time due to unavoidable circumstances with my sister. It was an honor and blessing to have been part of his life at a crucial stage in his life. I also frequently babysit my nephews and godson.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Black/African American, Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Our Story

Our Home

I live in a beautiful and sunny part of Southern California. I have a 4 bedroom 2 story house. I have a small yard but we have several playgrounds and parks within 1-2 miles. We also have highly rated public and private schools in the neighborhood. I live in a diverse community outside of Los Angels. My immediate neighbors are from all races and we are a family-oriented community.

Our Nursery

I have one bedroom set aside as the nursery.

Our Pets

I have a 6-year-old Scottish terrier. He is a friendly playful, smart, and loving little pooch. He brings a lot of joy to my life.

Our Family

I was raised Christian and as an adult, I have
also embraced Christianity. I come from a large family and
am the sixth of seven siblings. Many of my family
members live nearby, while others are out of state.
Adoption is not new to my family. I have an adopted
nephew.   My family and friends would describe me as loving, honest, nurturing, and responsible.

Custom Section

My hobbies are I enjoy watching movies- comedies, romcoms, and drama. I like to take nature hikes and travel to different countries. When traveling I enjoy learning about different cultures and culinary experiences. I am a little bit of a foodie.  My recent travel was to Egypt.  Thank you for looking at my profile and if you would like to get to know me better please feel free to reach out and get in touch.

Family Photos

Contact Esther

  • Hidden