Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Suzy & Larry

- Florida -


We met many years ago and developed a friendship that turned into our love story. We both share a passion for family, fun, the outdoors and community service. We are madly in love with each other but still have more love to share as we expand our family. Unable to have children naturally, we want to adopt a child that we can share our loving family and home with. We live in sunny Florida and spend our days in the water, walking the dogs or BBQing by the pool with friends and family.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

    In A Relationship
  • Pets

    2 Dogs
  • Children

    1 Girl, 1 Boy

About Suzy

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

I grew up in South Florida and returned home after college. I have a rewarding career as a doctor and I am grateful for the opportunity to help others, especially during the past couple years. My friends would describe me as a loyal friend, adventurous and just a little sutubborn! I am an animal lover and, on my spare time, I like to swim, exercise and read. I love to host dinners at our home for family and friends. I hope to share my Hispanic heritage and family traditions with my child. All of my friends are so supporting and being in my hometown around family and our loved ones is what is the most important thing in our lives. (From Larry) I have always known Suzy to be a kind and caring person who lives life to the fullest. She loves to host a dinner party, even if I am the better cook. Over the past several years, Suzy has loved and welcomed my children from a prior relationship as her own and I have no doubt that she will love our adopted child with the same kindness.

About Larry

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

I grew up in a Colorado farm town but I was always drawn to the big city life. After high school, I moved to Washington D.C and fell in love with the East Coast. I have a rewarding career as a Cheif Operating Officer for a non-profit healthcare organization. My friends would describe me as a hard worker and someone who would always lend a hand to a friend or neighbor in need. I have two children from a prior relationship. They mean the world to me and they just can't wait for our family to grow! When I am not working, I am swimming in the pool, at a baseball game or training for a race/marathon. I'd rather be in the sand than the snow and I am so happy we live in Florida. (From Suzy) I greatly admire Larry's unselfish and loving nature, and I am so proud to have him in my life. He is great at manning the BBQ but I am the better chef! I cannot wait to begin the journey of parenthood with him. He is an incredible dad.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Thank for reading our profile! We know this will be an incredibly difficult decision and we are grateful that you would consider us. In light of our struggle with infertility, we have so much extra love to give a child. We can also assure you that any child that we welcome into our home will be surrounded by happiness, laughter, family, and friends and will be raised with the values of kindness and respect. We are open to all relationships between you, your child and ourselves and we look forward to hearing from you soon. 

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We are fortunate to have a single-family home surrounded by palm trees and Florida sunshine. We live in a safe, gated community and we have a pool where we spend most of our weekends with family and friends.

Our Pets

We have two pound puppies, Rusty (the little one) and Blanca (the big one). We rescued Rusty from the pound about 5 years ago and, during COVID, we decided to foster Blanca but we fell in love and she quickly became part of the family too!

Our Family

We value family above all else and are so lucky to have parents, siblings, and cousins that are supportive of all that we do, including the decision to adopt.

We love to cook large meals together, explore our city or travel around the world, and we like to find ways to volunteer and help our community.

Larry is fortunate enough to have two children from a prior marriage. He shares custody with the children’s mother. The two kids couldn’t be more excited about growing our family and becoming siblings to a baby boy or baby girl.

Although we have both lost our fathers when we were young, our mothers live just a short drive away and are ecstatic about the possibility of a new baby joining the family!


Custom Section

If you decide to continue with an adoption plan with us, we want to assure you that we plan work together to navigate whatever level of openness and contact that leaves us both comfortable.

We promise to offer a home where your child will be safe, a home where your child will be loved and respected, a home where we respect others and serve our community and those in need, and a home where your child will be given unconditional love, a good education and a supportive network of family and friends.


Family Photos

Contact Suzy & Larry

  • Hidden