fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Ashley & John

- New York -

Introduction

We are Ashley and John. We met when we were just 15 years old in high school. We shared a bond for punk rock music. John played in a band and I was front row at every concert. Our friendship grew into a forever love. We are madly in love with each other and extremely dedicated to our marriage. We have been married for over 9 years and love every minute of our journey together.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    New York
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

  • Children

    None

About Ashley

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
    Other
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

Ashley is undoubtedly the hardest working woman I know. She just received her Doctorate in Health Leadership. Along with that amazing achievement, Ashley is a college professor and Speech Pathologist. It truly amazes me that when she puts her mind to something she achieves it with ease. Ashley takes pride in her work and enjoys the time with her students and co-workers. Ashley is compassionate, loving, giving and an excellent listener. She does anything and everything to make her family, friends and students feel happy and at peace. Ashley has a sweet and sometimes silly sense of humor. She loves to host Sunday dinners at our house for family and friends. She is a great interior designer and enjoys traveling to new places near and far. Ashley's thoughtfulness, patience and warmth will make her an excellent mom. She shares so much of herself with everyone in her life. I have always known Ashley to be a kind and caring person who lives life to the fullest.

About John

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
    Other
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

I am so lucky to have a man like John in my life. John has a successful career as an accountant and has always been a great provider. It is extremely important to him to make sure his family is safe and stable. I am so lucky to have a husband like John. He is fun and loves to make people laugh. John is the most loyal, caring, and dedicated man I know. He has been my rock for more than half of my life. He’s my favorite roommate! Being with John just feels like home. John loves to play the guitar. It is what brought us together and I admire his passion for music. He loves to watch movies and play video games. John has a huge family of cousins and loves spending time with them. We go on family vacations and he is always the first one at any baseball game or dance recital. I greatly admire John's unselfish and loving nature, and I am so proud to have him in my life. I cannot wait to begin the journey of parenthood with him. I know he will be an incredible dad.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Family Photos

Contact Ashley & John

  • Hidden