Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu


- Pennsylvania -


Thank you for taking the time to learn more about me as a potential adoptive parent for your child.  I sincerely admire your courage in considering adoption. I have wanted a family for as long as I can remember.  I always envisioned myself raising a couple of children and providing a loving home.  I am not able to have children, and I am extremely grateful that my path to motherhood is through adoption. I am excited about the possibility of welcoming a child into my life and building a family.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Dog
  • Children


About Rani

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Operations Manager

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Dear Expectant Parent,

I am filled with emotion knowing how hard this must be for you as you navigate considering an adoption plan for your child.  You are looking for a wonderful home for your child and I am looking to share my love and life with a child.  Perhaps we are looking for each other?

I want you to know that I will welcome your child into my family with open arms.  They will be loved to the moon and back and will have the full love and support form my family as well.

I am very close to my family and we spend a lot of time together.  Growing up in a close-knit family has shown me this is what I want for myself and future children.

I appreciate you’re taking the time to learn about me.

Sending much love and peace!

Our Parenting Style

My parenting style focuses on guidance and unconditional love.  I will be a beacon of support and will advocate for your child, as they will be my number one priority.

I value communication and structure, knowing that both of these will allow a child to thrive.  I will be by their side, through the good and the bad, and always be the comfort they need.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

My home is a one-story brick home that I remodeled from top to bottom.  I had fun creating an inviting home for my new family.

I live in the same neighborhood that I grew up.  My house was built by my great aunt and uncle where I spent a lot of time as a kid learning how to bake and cook with my aunts.  It has all come full circle now that I live here and teach my own nieces how to cook and bake.

I live right next to the woods where I love to go for walks and see deer and other wildlife!

My town is small and close-knit.  We have good schools and great youth sports programs.  I even coach little league and youth soccer.  I can’t think of a better place to raise my family!

Our Nursery

My nursery theme is forest animals, since I have a lot of those around my house!

Our Pets

I have one dog, Nutmeg.  She is a mixed breed dog that I rescued from a shelter. She loves to snuggle and is the sweetest girl.  She gets so excited when my young nieces come to visit her. She is wonderful with children.

Our Family

I have a very-close knit family.  In fact, we all live on the same street in the town where I grew up.

My parents are wonderful grandparents.  If I am fortunate enough to grow my family, my parents will care for my children when I return to work.

I have one brother who is married.  He and his wife have two daughters, who I ADORE!  We are all a big part of each others lives and love doing things together.

I am close with my aunt, who lives on our street too.  We all visit often and have dinner together every Sunday.  They cannot wait to welcome a new little one into our family.

We get together for every holiday and we take turns hosting.  Easter is always at my house.   We spend Christmas eve at my parents. I make homemade ravioli for dinner, which is a family recipe I learned from my grandparents.  Christmas day, the kids open gifts and we all have a big breakfast at my house.  We also love to bake and eat lots of Christmas cookies.  My brother hosts Thanksgiving, where I am in charge of dessert!

Some of our favorite summertime traditions are having family picnics, making s’mores by the fire and going to local festivals.

I am excited to share these traditions -and make new ones- with my child!

Custom Section

I hope you can see that your child would be welcomed into a close-knit family that will love and support them.

I promise to be there for your child, through the good and the bad.

I promise that I will be a strong advocate for them and will always put your child first.

I promise that your child will always know how much you loved them and sacrificed for them.

Family Photos

Contact Rani

  • Hidden