fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Warren & Kayla

- Utah -

Introduction

We are not your typical family. If you've ever seen some of the National Lampoon movies and knew some of the adventures we've had, you'd think we were related to Clark and Ellen Griswold. The laughs of our adventures have grown our family and along the way we've been blessed through adoption, which was also fitting of a Griswold film. We are hoping for one last adventure that will lead to a final adoption placement and who will join us on our Griswold-style adventures.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Utah
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

    Yes
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

  • Children

    2 Boys

About Warren

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Code Enforcement

I was born and raised in Utah with my 4 siblings. I live by the motto of 'work hard, play harder.' When I'm not working you'll find me setting up our campsites, working on DIY projects, trying hard to embarrass Kayla, and playing with the kids. My passion is karaoke and I'm not afraid to belt out a song regardless of who is watching. It's been fun watching our boys learn how to work the karaoke machine and start picking out their own songs to sing to.

About Kayla

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Crime Analyst

I was raised in Central Pennsylvania and after college I decided to move to southern Arizona. After spending several years in Arizona, I met Warren and started making trips to Utah. I fell in love with the mountains as quickly as I was falling in love with Warren. My hobbies include camping, traveling, DIY projects, and flying drones. I love traveling and if there's a history or ghost story behind the place then count me in! I love that we get to explore the country with the kids and give them history lessons beyond a textbook.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (all)

Family Photos

Contact Warren & Kayla

  • Hidden