Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Chad & Janna

- New Mexico -


We are a couple of contemplative people who bring out the silly in each other. An unlikely pair, we compliment each other's personalities and skills. We long to add another loved member to our family, with whom we can share our adventures. We have a loving church community and large extended family who support us and are excited to welcome a new little one. We are eager to gently guide our future child to grow into a person whose genuineness enriches others' lives.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    New Mexico
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    2 Dogs
  • Children


About Chad

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

Some words that describe Chad are mischievous, observant, hard-working, reliable, and fun. People gravitate toward his open and easy-going personality. When he's not transforming something old into something new, he can be found tending to his fish tanks or to his wide assortment of plants. He enjoys playing with his nieces & nephews, playing guitar, and rebuilding automobile engines.

About Janna

  • Ethnicity:
    Native American
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Homeschool Teacher & Tutor, Home Healthcare

Some words that describe Janna are detail-oriented, methodical, silly, loyal, and thoughtful. People are drawn to her vulnerability and her habit of finding deep meaning in the things life throws her way. When she's not teaching and caring for children with special needs, she can be found reading, watching period dramas, or acing puzzle games. She enjoys spending time with family, volunteering in children's classes at church, and watching movies in the theater.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We are transforming our older home into a cozy haven, one room at a time.

Our Nursery

The nursery is one of our recent remodeling projects. With a large picture window, the abundance of natural light is balanced with a white accent wall, three navy blue walls, and pure white accents. Finishing touches will be chosen especially for its new inhabitant!

Our Pets

Sophia & Knox keep Mom & Dad laughing and like to be wherever Mom & Dad are. Knox patiently waits for whomever is behind closed doors by lying across the threshold, so he can be petted when the door opens. Sophia can be found curled up in a cozy corner. They are accustomed to hearing silly songs sung about them, and they also answer to the nicknames “Bebe” and “Bubba”.

Family Photos

Contact Chad & Janna

  • Hidden