fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Caroline & Mike

- Virginia -

Introduction

Hi! We’re Caroline, Mike + Judah from Virginia. We’ve been married for 15 years and have an almost 5-year-old son, Judah Amauri who joined our family through open adoption. We LOVE a good dance party, being active outside, visiting family, and chilin with our amazing neighbors who’ve become family. Faith is an important part of our life and we always try to learn and grow, appreciating different experiences & perspectives! Our children will always know they're SO loved by many including YOU!

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Virginia
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

    Yes
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Boy

About Caroline

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Licensed Professional Counselor (Currently stay-at-home mom)

IN MIKE'S WORDS: Caroline is loving, loyal, spontaneous, kind, & a great mom! Watching her become a mama, reading to, playing with, and teaching our son has been pretty amazing! She brings energy and enthusiasm to all that she does. Her gifts are many: interior design, crafts, art, and an ability to remember every 90's R&B song. I knew I wanted to marry this girl soon after we started dating and it has been the best decision I've ever made. FUN FACTS: + From upstate NY - lets go Buffalo Bills! + I LOVE family dance parties - from the alphabet song to some good pop/dance music - we dance to it all! + I’m silly & love to laugh, and make others laugh too! INTERESTS: + making art + reading + being outdoors (walks, hiking, etc.) + exploring new places, & traveling + being a mama - teaching, playing with and watching our son grow + eating good food

About Mike

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Licensed Professional Counselor

CAROLINE'S WORDS: Mike is kind, wise, athletic, smart, & LOVES being a dad! He's king of tackling/wrestling, racing, and playing ball. He's laid-back and brings a sense of peace and comfort to our family. He is perfectly content chilin' with our son in front of the fireplace or racing him down the street. He’s a HUGE sports fan and loves to teach Judah all the sports! He's a hands-on, active daddy who cuddles just as much as he plays hard! FUN FACTS: + From Virginia + I Love being a daddy - especially playing ball (all the sports) & wrestling. INTERESTS: + The outdoors & working out + hiking and biking + reading + following the Michigan Wolverines - Go Blue! + spending quality family time at home or traveling

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Pacific Islander, Other
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Family Photos

Contact Caroline & Mike

  • Hidden